Residents - Commercial Album: 2CD pREServed Edition (CD)

Save 15%

$ 17 $ 19.99


Formed in the early 1970s, The Residents have been charting a unique path through the musical landscape for over 45 years. From far-out, experimental recordings to highly conceptual, innovative multi-platform projects, the band has refused to stand still, and continues to move in several different directions at once. But you probably already knew that.

Produced with The Cryptic Corporation using archival tapes supplied by The Residents themselves, this package explores and expands the classic 1980 album - the record which cemented The Residents' reputation as conceptual cultural observers with aspirations towards the mainstream. Including unheard outtakes, live rehearsals, re-workings and live interpretations, this is The Residents as we've always wanted to hear them.

Bonus material includes unused period recordings (including several one-minute pieces), live-in-the-studio material and concert recordings.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Easter Woman
  • Perfect Love
  • Picnic Boy
  • End of Home
  • Amber
  • Japanese Watercolor
  • Secrets
  • Die In Terror
  • Red Rider
  • My Second Wife
  • Floyd
  • Suburban Bathers
  • Dimples and Toes
  • The Nameless Souls
  • Love Leaks Out
  • Act of Being Polite
  • Medicine Man
  • Tragic Bells
  • Loss of Innocence
  • The Simple Song
  • Ups and Down
  • Possessions
  • Give It To Someone Else
  • Phantom
  • Less Not More
  • My Work Is So Behind
  • Birds in the Trees
  • Handful of Desire
  • Moisture
  • Love Is...
  • Troubled Man
  • La La
  • Loneliness
  • Nice Old Man
  • The Talk of Creatures
  • Fingertips
  • In Between Dreams
  • Margaret Freeman
  • The Coming of the Crow
  • When We Were Young
  • Shut Up, Shut Up
  • And I Was Alone
  • Electronic Elaborate Waste
  • Kraftwerk
  • Cosmetics For Reality
  • Rosco's Righteous Rodent
  • Pretty Baby
  • Tuxedos
  • No Longer Unused
  • Instant Hostility
  • Elevator Lady
  • We're A Happy Family
Disc 2:
  • Shut Shut (Residue Version)
  • And I Was Alone (Alternate)
  • Ups and Downs (Residue Version)
  • Boy In Love
  • Die In Terror (1982 Rehearsal)
  • Give It To Someone Else (1982 Rehearsal)
  • Love Leaks Out (1982 Rehearsal)
  • The Talk of Creatures (1982 Rehearsal)
  • Easter Woman (Live 1986)
  • Amber (Live 1986)
  • Red Rider (Live 1986)
  • Die In Terror (Live 1986)
  • The Coming of Crow (Live 1986)
  • Moisture (Icky Flix Version)
  • Act of Being Polite (Icky Flix Version)
  • Perfect Love (Icky Flix Version)
  • Simple Song (Icky Flix Version)
  • Red Rider (Commercial DVD Version)
  • Moisture (Commercial DVD Version)
  • Commercial Album Suite (Live 2005)
  • Give It To Someone Else (Live 2013)
  • Easter Woman (Live 2015)
  • My Second Wife (Live 2015)
  • Loss of Innocence (Live 2015)

Additional Details

Label: Cryptic Corp

Genre: Alternative/Punk

Language: English

Run Time: 80 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 01/25/19

UPC: 5013929360938

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed