Ricky Nelson - For You-decca 1963-1969 (CD)

Save 38%
SKU: BCD16512

$ 138.46 $ 224.99
Out of Stock


6-CD box (LP-size) with 140-page hardcover book, 171 tracks. Playing time 412:09 mns.

The follow-up to Bear Family's 6-CD box 'Ricky Nelson-The American Dream. 'Every Decca recording from 1963-1969, including every hit, every single, every LP!Includes worldwide hits like String Along, Fools Rush In, For You, The Very Thought Of You, and Ricky Nelson's best-selling Bob Dylan interpretation She Belongs To Me. 140-page hardcover book written by award-winning journalist Todd Everett. Full discography, and many unpublished photos including some from Ricky Nelson's uncle!Fabulous musicianship from James Burton, Glen Campbell, Al Casey, Clarence White of the Byrds, and Randy Meisner of the Eagles.

'The American Dream' was Bear Family's complete edition of Ricky Nelson's Verve and Imperial recordings from 1957-1962. The story ended when he left Imperial Records at the end of '62. During those five years, he was among the top-selling record stars? up there with Elvis and Pat Boone. We pick up the story in 1963 when he signed an unprecedentedly lucrative contract with Decca Records. It was the most challenging period of Rick's career. The family sitcom, 'The Adventures Of Ozzie & Harriett,' was winding down and Ricky Nelson had to carve out his own future as a musician.

After a few hits reviving standards like For You and Fools Rush In, Ricky Nelson completely reinvented his music? and along the way he made the first and some say the greatest country rock records. His two LPs, 'Country Fever' and 'Bright Lights And Country Music,' were groundbreaking in their day (1966) and set the stage for Californian country rock, so perhaps it was no surprise that he hired Glen Campbell, Clarence White (soon to join the Byrds) and Randy Meisner (who would go on to form the Eagles). Ricky Nelson was that far ahead of his time. Ricky Nelson also made a hit out of a Bob Dylan song, She Belongs To Me, that Bob Dylan himself said was one of his favorite cover versions...Read more at: https://www.bear-family.de/

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • You Don't Love Me Anymore
  • I Got A Woman
  • What Comes Next'
  • Everytime I See You Smiling
  • Everytime I Think About You
  • For Your Sweet Love
  • Gypsy Woman
  • I Will Follow You
  • Let's Talk The Whole Thing Over
  • One Boy Too Late
  • Pick Up The Pieces
  • String Along
  • You're Free To Go
  • Hello Mister Happiness
  • That Same Old Feeling
  • Down Home
  • I Rise, I Fall
  • (I'd Be) A Legend In My Time
  • Fools Rush In
  • Just Take A Moment
  • That's All She Wrote
  • For You
  • Hey There, Little Miss Tease
  • The Nearness Of You
  • My Old Flame
  • Love Is The Sweetest Thing
  • I Wonder (If Your Love Will Ever Belong To Me
  • Be My Love
  • The Very Thought Of You
Disc 2:
  • Dinah
  • I'll Get You Yet
  • I Don't Wanna Love You
  • Just A Little Bit Sweet
  • I Love You More Than You Know
  • The Loneliest Sound
  • You'll Never Fall In Love Again
  • Lonely Corner
  • Just Relax
  • There's Nothing I Can Say
  • I've Been Lookin'
  • That's Why I Love You Like I Do
  • A Happy Guy
  • In My Dreams
  • Don't Breathe A Word
  • I'm Talking About You
  • Yesterday's Love
  • Live And Learn
  • Liz
  • I Tried
  • I'm A Fool
  • Stop, Look, And Listen
  • From A Distance
  • When The Chips Are Down
  • Ladies Choice
  • Only The Young
  • Mean Old World
  • Since I Don't Have You
  • Say You Love Me
  • Love And Kisses
  • Love And Kisses Movie Promo 1
  • Love And Kisses Movie Promo 2
  • Love And Kisses Movie Promo 3
  • Love And Kisses Movie Promo 4
  • Love And Kisses Movie Promo 5
  • Love And Kisses Movie Promo 6
Disc 3:
  • I'm Not Ready For You Yet
  • It's Beginning To Hurt
  • My Blue Heaven
  • How Does It Go'
  • You Don't Know Me
  • Come Out Dancin'
  • I Know A Place
  • Love Is Where You Find It
  • I Should Have Loved You More
  • I Paid For Loving You
  • Raincoat In The River
  • I Catch Myself Crying
  • Our Own Funny Way
  • I Need You
  • Try To Remember
  • More
  • Stop The World (And Let Me Off)
  • Your Kind Of Lovin'
  • Freedom And Liberty
  • Fire Breathin' Dragon
  • Louisiana Man
  • Congratulations
  • Truck Drivin' Man
  • No Vacancy
  • Hello Walls
  • Night Train To Memphis
  • I'm A Fool To Care
  • You Just Can't Quit
  • Here I Am
  • Bright Lights And Country Music
  • Kentucky Means Paradise
  • Welcome To My World
Disc 4:
  • Alone
  • Big Chief Buffallo Nickel (The Desert Blues)
  • Peddler Man
  • Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  • Mystery Train
  • You Win Again
  • (I Heard That) Lonesome Whistle Blow
  • The Bridge Washed Out
  • Take These Chains From My Heart
  • Things You Gave Me
  • (Standing) On The Outside Lookin' In
  • Helpless (With Backing Vocals)
  • Funny How Time Slips Away
  • Take A City Bride
  • Salty Dog
  • Walkin' Down The Line
  • It Doesen't Matter Anymore
  • They Don't Give Medals (To Yesterday's Heroes
  • Take A Broken Heart
  • Try To See It My Way
  • I'm Called Lonely
  • Suzanne On A Sunday Morning
  • Moonshine
  • Helpless (Without Backing Vocals)
Disc 5:
  • Reason To Believe
  • Marshmallow Skies
  • I Wonder If Louise Is Home
  • Georgia On My Mind
  • Barefoot Boy
  • Dream Weaver
  • Baby Close Its Eyes
  • Don't Make Promises
  • Daydream
  • Don't Blame It On Your Wife
  • Promenade In Green
  • Three Day Eternity
  • The Lady Stayed With Me
  • I Think It's Gonna Rain Today
  • When The Sun Shined Its Face On Me
  • So Long Dad / Love Story (Reprise)
  • Wait Till Next Year
  • For Emily Wherever I Find Her
  • Without Her
  • Stop By My Window
  • Hello To The Wind (Bonjour Le Vent)
  • Love Story
  • Lady Came From Baltimore
  • She Belongs To Me
  • Promises
  • Easy To Be Free
  • If You Gotta Go, Go Now
Disc 6:
  • Believe What You Say
  • Bye-Bye Love
  • Come On In
  • Hello Mary Lou
  • I'm Walkin'
  • I Shall Be Released
  • It's Late
  • I Think It's Going To Rain Today
  • My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • Poor Little Fool
  • Red Balloon
  • Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
  • Travelin' Man
  • Violets Of Dawn
  • Who Cares About Tomorrow / Promises

Additional Details

Label: Bear Family Records

Genre: Pop/Rock

Run Time: 412 mins

Release Date: 01/02/07

UPC: 4000127165121

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed