Vince Guaraldi - You're Not Elected, Charlie Brown (LP)


$ 32.99


Your alternative jazz soundtrack for election season. Premier release of Vince Guaraldi's soundtrack for 'You're Not Eleced, Charlie Brown' (1972).

Newly re-discovered in our vaults, the original recording sessions for Vince Guaraldi's soundtrack for 'You're Not Elected, Charlie Brown' now remastered for audiophiles and Peanuts® fans and election lovers everywhere. All versions of this release include the original 15 tracks of cues from the special - with extended performances available for the first time ever - plus 10 extra bonus tracks never before heard since their recording in 1972.

Guaraldi brought Dixieland jazz, his classic favorites, and even his voice (for the first time in Peanuts®) to the soundtrack that provides the score for Linus's campaign for student body president.

Some highlights include: the complete (over five minute) 'Joe Cool' where Guaraldi sings about one of Snoopy's most famous alter egos; multiple versions of 'Incumbent Waltz' written for the special; probably his saddest tune 'Deserted Charlie Brown; classic Linus and Lucy updated for the 70s; and several of the eponymous 'You're Not Elected, Charlie Brown' tunes. There are bonus tracks for 'Joe Cool,' alternate takes of songs like 'Blue Charlie Brown' and a bonus of 'African Sleigh Ride.'

In addition to the composer's piano playing, guitar and vocals, the maestro's cabinet (band) is comprised of legends who lent their talents for this wonderful campaign. The music will get you in a great mood for any election. The album was remixed at Bones and Knives by Terry Carleton, and restored and mastered by Vinson Hudson, and produced by Sean Mendelson and Jason Mendelson. The album will be available on CD, Vinyl, and digital. The CD has an 8 page insert and the vinyl has a 4 page insert. Both the CD and Vinyl include art from the special and liner notes that give a track-by-track analysis by Derrick Bang (author of 'Vince Guaraldi at the Piano') and notes by Sean and Jason Mendelson, sons of Peanuts® producer Lee Mendelson and album producers. The vinyl has additional photographs and images from historical documents.

Track Listing

    • Incumbent Waltz
    • You're Not Elected, Charlie Brown
    • Oh, Good Grief!
    • Cookin' Snoopy (Fast Piano Jazz)
    • Blue Charlie Brown
    • Incumbent Waltz (Reprise)
    • Linus and Lucy / Poor Charlie Brown
    • Joe Cool (Vocal)
    • Incumbent Waltz (2nd Reprise)
    • Elect Linus (Dilemma) / Woodstock's Wake Up
    • Joe Cool (Unused Reprise)
    • Oh, Good Grief! (Reprise)
    • Deserted Charlie Brown
    • You're Not Elected, Charlie Brown (Reprise)
    • Linus and Lucy (Reprise)
    • You're Not Elected, Charlie Brown (2nd Reprise - End Credits)
    • Joe Cool (Alternate Take 1)
    • Joe Cool (Alternate Rehearsal Take)
    • Blue Charlie Brown (Alternate Take 1)
    • African Sleigh Ride
    • Cookin' Snoopy (Fast Piano Jazz - Alternate Take 1, 2 &3)
    • Incumbent Waltz (2nd Reprise Alternate Take 1)
    • Incumbent Waltz (2nd Reprise Alternate Take 3)
    • Incumbent Waltz (Unused Cue)
    • Linus and Lucy (Acoustic Piano Mix)

    Additional Details

    Label: Lee Mendelson Film Productions

    Genre: Soundtrack

    Run Time: 34:38 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 09/06/24

    UPC: 760137155560

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed