Blasters - Dark Night: Live In Philly (CD)

Save 15%
SKU: LIB-5000

$ 21.30 $ 24.99
In stock (99 units), ready to be shipped


The Blasters create American Music, accessible, energetic rock 'n' roll performed live in Philly. Double CD.

Pure and simple, The Blasters create American Music, accessible, energetic rock 'n' roll, performed live in Philly, seamlessly blending r&b, punk rock, rockabilly, boogie woogie and rock 'n' roll. Their live performances gained them a rabid fan base with a frenetic energy and outstanding musicianship and they were stalwarts in the early 80s L.A. punk scene, performing with artists including Black Flag, The Cramps, X and numerous others.

Their music was integrated into a variety of feature films ('From Dusk To Dawn', 'Streets of Fire' and 'Bull Durham') and TV ('Mami Vice', 'Six Feet Under' and 'Billions') and was featured in Gran Turismo Auto 4.

From 1978 to 1995, Philadelphia's Chestnut Cabaret was a destination for a Who's Who of rock icons. Everyone from Nirvana to ELP, the Ramones to Judy Collins, Warren Zevon to John Lee Hooker and countless others rocked the house. This incredible live recording of their July 19, 1986 performance at the Chestnut Cabaret was taken directly off the soundboard so the sound quality is exceptional. It's also one of the last recordings including guitarist Hollywood Fats who died less than 5 months after this performance.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Marie, Marie
  • No Other Girl
  • But I Don't Want To
  • Just Another Sunday
  • Never No More Blues
  • Flat Top Joint
  • Border Radio
  • Long White Cadillac
  • Keep It Clean
  • Dark Night
  • Crazy Baby
  • Hoodoo Man
  • Trouble Bound
Disc 2:
  • Help You Dream
  • Colored Lights
  • Red Rose
  • Jubilee Train
  • Hear Me Cryin'
  • I'm Shakin'
  • Blue Shadows
  • Friend of the Common Man
  • Rock and Roll Will Stand
  • American Music
  • Too Tired
  • Keep A Knockin' (But You Can't Come In)
  • Stop the Clock
  • So Long Baby Goodbye

Additional Details

Label: Liberation Hall

Genre: Pop/Rock

Language: English

Run Time: 89:35 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 09/13/19

UPC: 089353500023

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed