Führs & Fröhling - The Complete Recordings (CD)

Save 15%
SKU: MIG03062

$ 22.10 $ 25.99
In stock (28 units), ready to be shipped


The complete recordings ('Ammerland', 'Strings', 'Live 80' and 'Diary' + bonus track) by Führs & Fröhling in a 3 CD digisleeve.

In the 1970s, the trio SFF (Eduard Schicke, Gerd Führs and Heinz Fröhling) was regarded as the German answer to Emerson, Lake & Palmer. Dieter Dierks produced their debut album 'Symphonic Pictures', the Brain label signed SFF and the trio soon gained a reputation throughout Germany as an excellent live band. 'It was a bit like magic and an overwhelming intensity that took the audience and the band into another world together,' recalls Heinz Fröhling.

In 1977 and 1978, SFF recorded two more albums with Dieter Dierks - 'Sunburst' and 'Ticket To Everywhere'. After the recording of the last album, musical and ideological differences arose and the trio disbanded.

Drummer Eduard Schicke joined Hoelderlin, Gerd Führs and Heinz Fröhling dropped the S from the band abbreviation and from then on traded under FF (Führs Fröhling).

Between 1978 and 1981, the duo released three albums of concertante, progressive instrumental music on the Brain label: 'Ammerland' (1978), 'Strings' (1979) and 'Diary' (1981). In 2001, Heinz Fröhling released a concert recording of FF from 1980. Gerd Führs died in November 1992 at the age of 36. Heinz Fröhling opened a music school in Oldenburg and founded his own label, Nordsee Records.


Bonus Materials

  • for fans of Hoelderlin, Schicke Führs & Fröhling, Michael Rother, Neu

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Ammerland
  • Gentle Breeze
  • Dance Of The Leaves
  • Street Dance
  • Sarabande
  • Circles Of Live
  • Every Land Tells A Story
  • Ammernoon
  • Roundabout
  • Morning Bird
  • Dancing Colours
  • Artificial Force
  • Strings
  • Happiness
  • Open Valley
  • Sassa
Disc 2:
  • Allemande
  • Ammerland
  • Morning Bird
  • Dowland 2
  • Every Land Tells A Story
  • Circles Of Live
  • Dance Of The Leaves
  • Strings
  • Open Valley
  • Stormy Sun
  • Streetdance
  • Medita
  • Roundabout
  • Leise Rieselt Der Schnee
  • Happiness
  • Radio Performance
  • Every Land Tells A Story
Disc 3:
  • Late In The Evening
  • All Hallow's Eve Dream
  • On My Pillow
  • Prelude
  • Back And Again
  • Argo
  • China Puppet
  • Green Island
  • Mind Games

Additional Details

Label: Made In Germany Music

Genre: Progressive Rock

Run Time: 183:05 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 06/07/24

UPC: 885513030627

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed