Nils Lofgren - Mountains (Black Vinyl) (LP)

Save 32%

$ 21 $ 30.99


Rock & Roll Hall of Fame E Street Band & Crazy Horse band member and solo artist Nils Lofgren returns with a sonically and visually stunning package.

It's been a busy couple of years for rocker Nils Lofgren, and it just got busier. After recording both the Barn album (and the Grammy nominated film) and the World Record album (produced by Neil Young and Rick Rubin) as a member of Neil Young's Crazy Horse, followed by the recently released All Roads Lead Home by band members Molina, Talbot, Lofgren, and Young, and completing the recording for his new solo album Mountains, Nils gets a call that Bruce Springsteen and the E Street band are going out on an extended worldwide tour. So while solo touring has been put on hold, fans won't have to wait for Nils new studio albumMountains.

OnMountains, Nils moves seamlessly between bluesy and straight ahead rockers and tender ballads as only he can, all treated with Nils' sonic attention to detail and unmistakable vocals and guitar. Mountains contains Nils' adept story telling at its best, with 9 brand new originals and a cover of Bruce Springsteen's Back In Your Arms.

Notable guests on the new album includeNeil Young, Ringo Starr, David Crosby, Cindy Mizelle, the Howard Gospel Choir, and Ron Carter. Blue With Lou bandmates Andy Newmark and Kevin McCormickmake a repeat appearance.

Nils notes 'With new and unfamiliar challenges facing us at home these last years of pandemic, I wrote and recorded Mountains to reflect that journey. I can't recall feeling stronger about a new album. Rough, tender, an inspired work for me, gratefully.' Mountains is produced by Nils and his wife Amy. He adds 'I'm excited to share this new, emotional music.'

This vinyl LP is in a gatefold jacket with stunning artwork by artist Ed Mell on both sides of the jacket and on the inner sleeve.

CD Version:


Format: CD

UPC: 820761102337

Street Date: 07/21/23


Track Listing

    • Ain't The Truth Enough
    • Only Ticket Out
    • Back In Your Arms
    • Won't Cry No More (For Charlie Watts)
    • Nothin's Easy (For Amy)
    • Dream Killer
    • Only Your Smile
    • I Remember Her Name
    • We Better Find It
    • Angel Blues

    Additional Details


    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 38:47 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 07/21/23

    UPC: 820761102320

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed