Acylum - Pest (Limited Edition) (CD)

Save 15%

$ 29.80 $ 34.99
Out of Stock


German dark elektro master Pedro Engel returns with ACYLUM's 5th studio album.

ACYLUM is one of these bands that we hate to the extreme or simply devotedly adore with no limit - nothing in between! After having been active with various side-projects (TOTEM OBSCURA, AENGELDUST...) for some time, the German master of uncompromising dark elektro Pedro Engel announced his comeback with the controversial and club smasher 'Zigeunerjunge' EP which worked as the perfect appetizer for ACYLUM's 5th studio album.

ACYLUM's new club weapons are this time titled 'Zigeunerjunge', 'Vaterland' or yet 'Rhythm Of Violence' (featuring the unexpected vocal contribution of WYNARDTAGE), but also the much more malevolent, brutal and distorted tracks like the disturbing 'Breivik', the vibrating 'Romance' or the massive potential new club hits 'Born To Be Hated' and the poignant 'Knife'.

The album also reveals some slower passages of extreme darkness and dense atmospheres on songs of desolation like the suffocating 'Pest', the bewitching and mesmerizing hellish calls of 'Follow Me', or yet the morbid melody of 'Plague' on which we get the impression that Nadine 'Cooraz' Engel is singing from beyond the grave... Last but not least, we will also mention the interesting jam session on 'Heads Of Innocents' featuring a studio collaboration between some 7 bands with vocals in 4 different languages!
On 'Pest', the ACYLUM scavengers wander on the desolated battlefields, they feed themselves from the hidden corpses of our decaying society and spread their sonic virus loudly without disguise bite after bite. Let us follow them in their harsh and dirty quest for a better Underworld...

The limited deluxe carton box edition of 'Pest' includes its 'Cholera' sound-extension in the form of a 15-track CD featuring album songs remixes by C-LEKKTOR, XOTOX, AMDUSCIA, AENGELDUST, AVARICE IN AUDIO, NANO INFECT, MORDACIOUS, TOO DEAD TO DIE, CYGNOSIC, A7IE, VPROJEKT, REACTOR7X and PANIC LIFT.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • history repeats itself
  • zigeunerjunge
  • romance
  • breivik
  • vaterland
  • our last breath
  • born to be hated
  • pest
  • the rhythm of violence (feat. wynardtage)
  • my knife
  • the plague
  • dear god
  • follow me
  • heads of innocents (feat. cynical existence, ad inferna, ethan fawkes, totem obscura, die braut and monospore)
Disc 2:
  • zigeunerjunge (c-lekktor remix)
  • born to be hated (A7ie remix)
  • breivik (xotox remix)
  • zigeunerjunge (amduscia Remix)
  • pest (vprojekt remix)
  • my knife (reactor7x rmx)
  • the plague (cygnosic remix)
  • zigeunerjunge (satanized by moon gates project)
  • breivik (project erratic remix)
  • born to be hated (eternal hate remix by nano infect)
  • romance (aengeldust remix)
  • zigeunerjunge (panic lift remix)
  • my knife (too dead to die remix)
  • the plague (mordacious remix)
  • pest (dreamix by avarice in audio)

Additional Details

Label: Alfa Matrix

Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch

Language: English

Run Time: 111 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 06/09/15

UPC: 882951721629

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed