Dave Eggar - Left Of Blue (CD)

SKU: PWDOM730532

$ 12.99
Out of Stock


Domo recording artist Dave Eggar is an accomplished, multi-talented virtuoso that has performed throughout the United States and Europe as a chellist, pianist, and composer.  Having already achieved tremendous success throughout his career thus far, Eggar is moving into new territory with his latest album, Left of Blue.  On this release, Eggar fuses classical, jazz, and world music, creating a rich sound akin to a younger, more pop-sensible version of Yo-Yo Ma.  With refined compositions and elegant melodies, Left of Blue brings the beauty of the cello to the average listner, not just the classical music fan.  A stunning accomplishment by a true virtuoso, Left of Blue is a complex, yet delicate set of works that demonstrate the full range of Eggar's talent and musical range.

A virtuoso in multiple style, Eggar has performed and recorded with artists as diverse as The Who, Pearl Jam, Josh Groban, Who, Dave Sanborn, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, John Medeski, DJ Spooky, I Muvrini, ABobby McFerrin and Yo-Yo Ma, and has opened for acts such as Jesus Jones, Suzanne Vega, Moe, Deep Bannanna Blackout, Lamlya, and Tony Levin.  Eggar has released several solo records, the most recent of which, 'Angelic Embrace', hit the top thirty on the NAV nationwide charts for three months in the summer of 2002.

In the last year alone, Dave has been a featured solo performer at Carnegie Hall, the Lincoln Center Festival, SummerStage, Barbican Center in London, Monaco Grimaldi Forum, Festival di Mexico, Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, and many others.

Track Listings
1. Breathe
2. Maria Mae
3. Angle Of Repose
4. Afrika
5. Sau Bento
6. Elusive Space
7. Pescador
8. Deep Blue
9. Tempest
10. Left Of Center
11. Floating
12. Dream In 4D

Track Listing

    • Breathe
    • Maria Mae
    • Angle of Repose
    • Afrika
    • Sao Bento
    • Elusive Space
    • Pescador
    • Deep Blue
    • Tempest
    • Left Of Center
    • Floating
    • Dream In 4D

    Additional Details


    Genre: World

    Release Date: 01/26/15

    UPC: 794017305325

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed