Dino Malito - Dino Malito (CD)

Save 14%
SKU: 73250-2CD

$ 6 $ 6.99
Out of Stock


Dino Malito Puts a New Acoustic Twist on Five Iconic Kitaro Compositions in an EP To Be Released By Domo Music Group

With an eye toward exploration and re-imagination of some of its core catalog, Domo Music Group will release a five song EP by recording artist Dino Malito. The tracks are acoustic versions of early, iconic compositions by New Age Grammy and Golden-Globe award winner, Kitaro.

Rather than utilizing an array of synthesizers, as is Kitaro's trademark style, this EP takes the original music masters on a transformational journey through the use of acoustic guitars, ukulele, mandolin, dulcimer and shamisen textured with David Gilmour-esque guitar leads. Kitaro fans will be comforted to hear some of their most cherished melodies and themes while allowing Malito to bring them on a unique and tasteful voyage that breathes new life into these beloved classics.

Tracks include 'Silk Road' and 'Tienshan' from the award-winning Silk Road soundtrack, 'Aurora' as well as 'Great Voyage' and 'Utopia' from Toward The West, an album which introduced Kitaro's music to the U.S., released through Geffen Records.

Malito notes, 'A colleague suggested I consider recording some of Kitaro's tracks with ukulele, but I didn't feel like it would capture the essence and dimension of the music. Later, I discovered that the use of multiple layers and types of guitars is what was needed to have the music come to life.'

One of the first songs completed was 'Great Voyage' which is the first track on the EP. Malito adds, 'When I played it for Kitaro, I was pleased to find he felt it was a very beautiful version of the composition. That positive feedback inspired me to dive deeper into the exploration and eventually complete the project.'

Kitaro added, 'I was pleasantly surprised by these warm interpretations of my music. I welcome them to the Domo Music Group catalog where they fit nicely alongside the original masters.'

The project was recorded, arranged and produced by Dino Malito.

Track Listing

    • Great Voyage
    • Tienshan
    • Aurora
    • Silk Road
    • Utopia

    Additional Details

    Label: Domo Records, Inc

    Genre: New Age

    Language: English

    Run Time: 20:30 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 05/04/18

    UPC: 794017325026

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed