Dion Parson & 21st Century Band - Live At Dizzy's Club Coca-cola: Vol 2 (CD)

SKU: JH1203

$ 15.99


Dion Parson & the 21st Century Band is a powerhouse ensemble featuring some of the world's finest musicians. Many of the band members hail from the Virgin Islands, so the 21st Century Band has Caribbean music in its veins, along with a mastery of American jazz.Their innovative music is infused with elements of 'quelbe' - the cultural music of the Virgin Islands - along with funk, reggae, calypso, mento, ska, Brazilian, and even chitlin' circuit B3. The combo creates an entirely unique sound with a prominent, authentic island feel and high energy showmanship that audiences love.

Track Listing

    • Quelbe Song
    • Appointment
    • What a Wonderful World
    • Avocado
    • Lullaby for Belle
    • The Things I Am
    • D's Blues
    • 21st Century
    • Song for Maya
    • Redemption Song
    • Knights of the Round Table
    • Rain-O-Rama
    • Down D Road

    Additional Details

    Label: Jazzheads

    Genre: Jazz

    Run Time: 40 mins

    Release Date: 10/13/15

    UPC: 809819120325

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed