Lost Tapes - We Thought It Was Okay At The Time (2013-2015) (LP)

Save 15%

$ 18.70 $ 21.99
Only 3 units left


Shelflife is proud to bring you We Thought It Was Okay at the Time (2013-2015), a three year-spanning compilation of songs released by the Spanish dream-pop duo Lost Tapes, out January 13.

Made up of Pau Roca and RJ Sinclair (formerly of La Habitación Roja and Tokyo Sex Destruction, respectively), Lost Tapes are a small but formidable supergroup. However, they want to make it clear that this band is 'by no means a side-project,' and after listening to these tracks you won't need any further convincing. Both of these guys have a serious knack for crafting infectious melodies, and every track on this collection is likely to be stuck in your head for days after listening. Although they call upon influences like The Pastels and other c86-era groups, Lost Tapes channel the magic of those bands while gracefully sidestepping a derivative sound.

The duo's music captures a warm nostalgia, an emotion they're acutely aware of and heavily influenced by. 'When you're young you think everything sucks,' Sinclair has said, 'but now I'd love to be back.' This longing is an integral part of their songs, whose bright guitar melodies and enveloping synths invoke a comforting, reflective atmosphere. It becomes quickly apparent upon listening that We Thought It Was Okay at the Time is a record to get lost in.

Roca and Sinclair released their debut full-length album Let's Get Lost earlier in 2016, but it would be a shame to forget about the fantastic 7-inch and digital singles that came beforehand. You'll quickly realize that We Thought It Was Okay at the Time feels more like a fleshed out album than a compilation encompassing the first years of this group's existence. Don't miss your chance to own these 14 tracks from a band that is not only one of the most exciting bands coming out of Spain in recent memory, but the world.

Track Listing

    • War In The Netherlands
    • All I Miss
    • Rubber Bracelet
    • Poetry Dates
    • Lost In Youth
    • Blame It On Rio
    • Chances
    • Skylines
    • Teardrops
    • Moments Are Moments
    • Come With Me
    • Slumber Party
    • Raincoat
    • By You

    Additional Details

    Label: Shelflife

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Language: English

    Run Time: 45:00 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 01/13/17

    UPC: 766150396928

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed