Morphius XX: Celebrating 20 Years Of Breaking Records (super Ltd Ed Of 100, Hand Printed, With Extra Cd And Full Color Inserts) (LP)

Save 10%

$ 22.50 $ 24.99


Morphius celebrates 20 Year Anniversary..27 exclusive tracks on a vinyl LP w/ bonus CD. HR, Angelo Moore, Dinosaur Jr...

A super-limited hand-numbered edition of 100 of the Morphius 20th Anniversary release (DFM-091), w/ hand-silkscreened cover, bonus CD & a special collection of full color inserts w/ artist photos & info, + an add'l 77 minute CD not included w/ the standard retail item. Contains 27 new, exclusive tracks from artists who've made an impact on Morphius Records' 20 years history, including:

H.R. (Bad Brains) w/ Scotch Bonnets,
EAP of Dinosaur Jr.,
Flying Eyes,
Angelo Moore (Fishbone) w/ Soul Cannon,
Advlts (mem of Fuses, Slow Jets, The Uniform, Lo Moda)
Dot Dash (feat. Steve Hansgen of Minor Threat),
Octopus, (feat Charley Jamison of Landspeedrecord!),
St.Even (feat. Billy Gordon of J. Roddy Walston & the Business),
Jaabs (feat Roman Kuebler of Oranges Band, ex-Spoon/Hold Steady),
Balkan Falcon,
Wrong Button (feat Brian Carey of Arbouretum),
Sweepstakes (Justin Custer of Squaaks),
My Gold Mask (ex-Bang! Bang!),
Deleted Scenes,

& unreleased bonus material from
Stabb (ex-Government Issue),
Water School,
Third Harmonic Distortion
Winston Brown,
MC Frontalot,
Little Clayway,
et al.

• H.R. (Bad Brains) recorded specifically for this release, marking a return to the style of I Against I. Will be promoted to Bad Brains fans in conjunction with a new CD of H.R. w/ Scotch Bonnets ('Quest' 12/2/2014)
• Dot Dash track feat. Steve Hansgen (Minor Threat) on lead guitar.
• the EAP of Dinosaur Jr. track is a new version of 'Sludgefeast' created specifically for this LP by Brett Nelson (Built To Spill)
• Fishbone headlines The Shindig in Baltimore (9/27). Angelo's track will be promoted at the event.
• Stabb's track is a rare unreleased 1991 John Stabb song, recorded in an OH studio, just after his 'Total Experience Tour'
• MC Frontalot released his new album 'Question Bedtime' in Aug. 2014.
• My Gold Mask recorded 'Hex' specifically for this LP. It is being promoted to Chicago audiences at their Riotfest show on 9/13.

Bonus Materials

  • Includes CD of the album

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • H.R. with The Scotch Bonnets - It's On
  • Electronic Anthology Project of Dinosaur Jr. - Sludgefeast
  • Flying Eyes - Losing Sleep
  • Angelo Moore with Soul Cannon - Optimistic Yes
  • Advlts - Testy Editors
  • Dot Dash - Winter of Discontent
  • Octopus - I Just Want You Back
  • St.Even - Mindf*cking
  • Jaabs - Fakin' It
  • Balkan Falcon - Pickle
  • Wrong Button - Magnets
  • Sweepstakes - Johns
  • My Gold Mask - Hex
  • Deleted Scenes - English as a Second Language (Jonah Mix)

Additional Details

Label: Morphius Records

Genre: Alternative/Punk

Language: English

Run Time: 78:00 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 12/02/14

UPC: 613285019188

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed