Steve Hyams - Mistaken Identites (CD)


$ 14.99
Only 2 units left


Over the past few years, a cult of fans has been building around singer/songwriter and guitarist STEVE HYAMS, primarily based upon followers of seventies heroes MOTT THE HOOPLE. But though Hyams undeniably moved on the fringes of this group from its early days (it was he who introduced them to the music of DAVID BOWIE) and even joined them as lead singer towards their final stages, there is much more to his career tham immediately meets the eye. 'Mistaken Identities' recorded during the 70's shows clearly that his work has been backed by some of the finest musicians around at that time. The band included lead guitarist BRUCE IRVINE (of BRITISH LIONS and TYLER GANG fame), bass player NICK POTTER (also with VAN DER GRAF GENERATOR and JEFF BECK) and drummer BRYSON GRABHAM (of SPOOKY TOOTH). The bonus tracks included on this CD feature BOB WESTON (of FLEETWOOD MAC), bass player NORMAN WATT ROY and drummer CHARLIE CHARLES (both founding members of IAN DURY'S band THE BLOCKHEADS) and on keyboards MORGAN FISHER who was in MOTT THE HOOPLE and BRITISH LIONS. So rare has 'Mistaken Identities' become that even the diehard fans have practically given up on finding it. The elusive album was recorded twice during 1974, once in the USA and again during the same year in the UK, with the UK version gaining release, and that same version being remastered at the hands of Steve Hyams, and now released by Angel Air during 1997.

Track Listing

    • Mistaken Identities
    • Should Have Done Better
    • Spanish Tune
    • Do It Again
    • Tombstone (Walking On A)
    • Lost In Me
    • World Cruise
    • Lunch Bag Blues
    • Pick It Up
    • Shuffle Down Easy
    • 1234 Kik Along Blues
    • Lonely
    • Stay On Your Own
    • Economic Tradgedy
    • I Fall Over I Fall Down
    • Dear Louise
    • Wavy Line
    • Bringing Me Back

    Additional Details

    Label: Angel Air

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Release Date: 01/12/09

    UPC: 604388420421

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed