Swifan Eohl & Mudra Choir - The Key (VINYL ALBUM)

$ 42.99


Release Date: 03/08/19

The Key is the debut album from Norwegian progressive rock band Swifan Eolh & The Mudra Choir. This album was executed by the whole band playing live in the studio, keeping the original bass and drum tracks, while later overdubbing vocals, guitars and keyboards. The songs often come to light in a process of combining ideas made by Tom Inge Andersen and Rune Seip Bjørnflaten and arranging them in companionship with the whole band. Each song seems to have a life of their own and is intuitively given their unique form. Still we believe that they all uphold the recognizable sound of the band. Instruments are often interwoven in a symphonic way. We try to maintain an open minded approach to style, feeling that the sentiment of eclectic music and progressive rock gives us the freedom to blend and express musical ideas drawing inspiration from a big span of scope stylistically. Lyrics are written by Rune Seip Bjørnflaten. The texts are expressions of a spiritually seeking attitude, finding inspiration in the esoteric traditions, addressing the labyrinths of the mind, still pointing out keys to freedom from the abyss of suffering.

Label: Apollon Records
Genre: Metal
Run Time: 40 mins

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Facebook Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

NOTE: International orders are shipped using FedEx International Mail Service. Delivery can take up to 8 weeks and no tracking number is provided by this service. This is done to reduce shipping costs. If you require faster shipping or shipping with tracking, please contact us for a shipping cost.

You may also like

Recently viewed