Thelonious Monk - Misterioso + 2 Bonus Tracks! (VINYL ALBUM)

$ 18.99


Release Date: 02/08/19

The Francis Wolff Collection. 180 gram Pure Virgin Vinyl LP in Gatefold Packaging.

****AllMusic'While in exceptional form, Monk isfar from casting the only or even thebrightest light during these unforgettablesides. The quartet heard on thesesets includes Monk (piano), JohnnyGriffin (tenor sax), Roy Haynes (drums),and Ahmed Abdul-Malik (bass). Theiroverwhelming and instinctual capacitiesdirectly contribute to the powerfulswingin' and cohesive sound they couldcontinually reinvent. While these areMonk's tunes, arrangements, and band,it is Griffin who consistently liberates theperformances.' (Lindsay Planer)

Label: Jazz Images
Genre: Jazz
Run Time: 40 mins

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Elo Facebook Pay JCB Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

NOTE: International orders are shipped using FedEx International Mail Service. Delivery can take up to 8 weeks and no tracking number is provided by this service. This is done to reduce shipping costs. If you require faster shipping or shipping with tracking, please contact us for a shipping cost.

You may also like

Recently viewed