Voyager-X - Magic (CD)

Save 47%

$ 10.10 $ 18.99
In stock (99 units), ready to be shipped


VOYAGER-X ignites a magical mixture of Progressive Metal, Melodic and Hard Rock on their album 'Magic'. For fans of Queensrÿche or Fates Warning.

Recorded in 1996 and now available for the 1st time ever!

VOYAGER-X ignite a magical mixture of Progressive Metal, Melodic and Hard Rock on their album 'Magic', on Dr. Music Records. Listening to the nine songs, the listener literally floats away to times when musical virtuosity and vocal art still harmonized perfectly, and bands such as Van Halen, Survivor, Marillion or Saga dominated the charts. VOYAGER-X skillfully built the bridge from Classic Bombast and Artrock to more modern sounds with their sophisticated Rock music. Actually, the album 'Magic' was supposed to have been released in 1997, but shortly after the recording of the songs in Deckelmann Studio in Zirndorf, Germany, the musicians decided to put their band, then still called VOYAGER, on ice due to their life circumstances at that time, taking them all around the globe. The group then awoke from this deep slumber just after the original line-up consisting of singer Mario Gansen, guitarist Stephan Baumgärtner, bassist Jörg Schreiber, keyboardist Christian Mordek and drummer Peter Webert met during an event in 2019, and the idea came up to continue what ended so abruptly 22 years earlier after an exciting decade of intensely lived Rock 'n' Roll Lifestyle. Due to other bands using the name in the meantime, the band was renamed to VOYAGER-X. Political and still current events are processed in the lyrics, penned by singer Mario Gansen (ex-Grim Reaper, ex-Dynasty). Therefore, friends of great Melodic Rock in the style of Queensrÿche, Fates Warning, or Savatage can now look forward to the release of the extraordinary album 'Magic', which was also remastered by Romin Katzer.

Singer Mario Gansen recorded the album 'We Were All Fools ...' with the German Krautrock formation Grim Reaper in 1979 and supported Judas Priest and also Motörhead during their 1980 Bomber tour. VOYAGER-X will convince with their impressive playing skills and the strong songs on 'Magic' in the current Melodic Rock scene.


Track Listing

    • Janus Face
    • Hypnotize You
    • Magic
    • You Crossed My Way
    • I Recognize You
    • Don’t Lose The Path
    • C’mon Live Your Dreams Together
    • Walk On The Dead Line
    • Crime Of The Century

    Additional Details

    Label: Dr. Music Records

    Genre: Metal

    Run Time: 43 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 03/22/24

    UPC: 4099885649592

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed