White Lightning - As Midnight Approaches/Paradise ... At A Price (CD)


$ 16.99
Only 1 unit left


Musicians include Noel Jones, John Storey, Richard Max Goddard and Jeff Ward.

WHITE LIGHTNING were formed in 1984 (after ex member IRON PIG placed an advert in Melody Maker) and released their first single 'Poison Fountain' in November that year and were soon picked up by the media with TOMMY VANCE playing their entire debut album 'As Midnight Approaches' on his Friday Rock Show on BBC Radio 1. Playing live was important to the bands core and they headlined at The Marquee and went on tour supporting Meatloaf amongst others. The band recorded their second album 'Paradise...At A Price' in 1990 but their label Workshop hit financial trouble and the label could not afford the mixing or artwork and subsequently went into liquidation. The band then called it a day. So here you have, in addition to the original album and demos, that second album released for the first time ever.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Lesson One
  • Danger Man
  • Across The Blue Horizon
  • Hypocrite
  • London Nightlife
  • Right Between The Eyes
  • This Poison Fountain
  • Losing Streak
  • Frightened Children
  • This Poison Fountain
  • Hypocrite
  • The Secrets In Your Eyes (demo)
  • Last Flight To Babylon (demo)
  • T.P.O.C. (demo)
  • Last Flight To Babylon (demo)
  • Frightened Children (live)
Disc 2:
  • Nailed (By The Hand Of Mercy)
  • Under My Skin
  • Dealer
  • Swing Thing
  • Ticking
  • Everything She Said
  • Murder In Your Eyes
  • Can't Get Next To You
  • Civilised Society
  • Before I Close My Eyes
  • Voodoo
  • Murder In Your Eyes (demo)
  • Can't Get Next To You (demo)
  • Nailed (By The Hand Of Mercy) (demo)
  • Dealer (demo)
  • Ticking (demo)
  • Paradise...At A Price (demo)
  • Nailed (By The Hand Of Mercy) (live)

Additional Details

Label: Angel Air

Genre: Pop/Rock

Run Time: 147 mins

Release Date: 05/04/10

UPC: 5055011703261

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed