Young Presidents, The - Coalition (CD)

$ 13.99


Release Date: 09/22/14

The Young Presidents is a two-member rock band from New York City that blends classic rock & roll with a dash of 90′s alternative. Using a back-to-basics approach blended with a modern sound, The Young Presidents returns to the great “power trio” of rock: guitar, bass and drums.<br><br>Guitarist/vocalist Jake Hertzog and bassist/vocalist Mitchell Kaneff are united by their passion for rock music and the band is inspired by everything from Cream to Train, from The Jimi Hendrix Experience to Nirvana â€' just a few of the influences evident on the band’s recently release album, Coalition.<br><br>Mitchell Kaneff: Living proof that you can do it all, Mitch seamlessly juggles being CEO of his company, Arkay Packaging, with the writing and publishing of his book Taking Over: Insider Tips from a Third-Generation CEO and his musical career<br><br>Jake Hertzog: A distinguished Berklee College of Music alumnus with 3 critically acclaimed jazz/fusion records, Jake’s prior experience playing with Naked Brothers helped catapult him into the pop world â€' and his extraordinary expertise in composing, writing, singing, guitar playing and directing keeps him there!<br><br>Coalition: Inspired by the success of their first album, Freedom of Speech, The Young Presidents became involved in an innovative project, inviting guest artists into the limelight with them. Teamed up with renowned Grammy-winning producer Rob Fraboni and collaborating with some of the world’s greatest talent (Corey Glover, Blondie Chaplin, Ivan Neville, Anton Fig, and Adam Ezra to name a few), Mitch and Jake recorded all original material in Avatar Studios in New York City. The result: Coalition. This eclectic and innovative rock album, released digitally, as well as in vinyl and CD, is must-have for anyone interested in cutting edge music and inspiring vocal tracks.<br><br>PRESS QUOTES:<br><br>The album begins with the R&B groove of 'Time' with Ivan Neville lending his timeless voice to song's uplifting sound. Corey Glover is sprinkled all over this album with the hard rock of 'Stand Up For Love' and the funky 'Universal Pain.' The highlight of the album is the complete collaboration of all these iconic voices on a cover of Edwin Starr's 'War.' Blondie Chaplin's weathered voice lends to the authenticity of 'Love You Forever,' while Adam Ezra's vocals gives 'Grey Space' that nineties alternative rock feel. The album closes with the gentle sway of 'You Will Be On Your Way' as Blondie Chaplin brings it all back home with his passion for singing. â€' JP’s Music Blog<br><br>TRACK LISTING: <br>1. Time (Feat. Ivan Neville)(4:12)<br>2. We The People (Feat. Cory Glover)(3:17)<br>3. Stand Up For Love (Feat. Cory Glover)(4:21)<br>4. You Got Me Deep (Feat. Adam Ezra)(3:45)<br>5. Universal Pain (Feat. Cory Glover)(3:39)<br>6. War (Feat. Blondie Chaplin, Corey Glover and Ivan Neville)(3:15)<br>7. Unacceptable You (Feat. Corey Glover)(4:09)<br>8. Love You Forever (Feat. Blondie Chaplin)(4:13)<br>9. Grey Space (Feat. Adam Ezra)(4:32)<br>10. Dripping with Honeysuckle (Feat. Blondie Chaplin)(5:33)<br>11. You Will Be On Your Way (Feat. Blondie Chaplin)(4:38)

Label: Water Music Records
Genre: Alternative/Punk
Run Time: 45 mins

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Elo JCB Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

NOTE: International orders are shipped using FedEx International Mail Service. Delivery can take up to 8 weeks and no tracking number is provided by this service. This is done to reduce shipping costs. If you require faster shipping or shipping with tracking, please contact us for a shipping cost.

You may also like

Recently viewed