Hank Snow - Singing Ranger Vol.1 (CD)

Save 38%
SKU: BCD15426

$ 61.54 $ 99.99
Only 1 unit left


In 1949, Hank Snow began recording in the States, and his third session included I'm Moving On. The original version is here, as well as great early hits like The Golden Rocket, The Rhumba Boogie, Down The Trail Of Achin' Hearts, Bluebird Island, Music Makin' Mama From Memphis, A Fool Such As I, The Boogie Woogie Flying Cloud, When Mexican Joe Met Jole Blon, The Gold Rush Is Over and I Don't Hurt Anymore. The early Jimmie Rodgers tribute cuts are here, as well as his first instrumental recordings. Hailed by critics, fans (and Hank himself!) as essential.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • With This Ring I Thee Wed
  • The Rhumba Boogie
  • Paving The Highway With Tears
  • The Golden Rocket
  • Your Locket Is My Broken Heart
  • Unwanted Sign Upon My Heart
  • My Little Golden Horseshoe
  • Confused With The Blues
  • You Pass Me By
  • Love Entered The Iron Door
  • I Cried But My Tears Were Too Late
  • One More Ride
  • Hobo Bill's Last Ride
  • The Wreck Of The Old 97
  • Ben Dewberry's Final Run
  • The Mystery Of Number Five
  • The Engineer's Child
  • The Law Of Love
  • Nobody's Child
  • I Wonder Where You Are Tonight
  • The Star Spangled Waltz
  • The Blind Boy's Dog
  • Marriage Vow
  • The Only Rose
  • The Anniversary Of My Broken Heart
Disc 2:
  • The Highest Bidder
  • The Gold Rush Is Over
  • Love's Game Of Let's Pretend
  • Bluebird Island (& ANITA CARTER)
  • Down The Trail Of Achin' Hearts (& A. CARTER)
  • Lady's Man
  • (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
  • Why Do You Punish Me
  • Chattin' With A Chick In Chattanooga
  • The Greatest Sin
  • Married By The Bible, Divorced By The Law
  • There Wasn't An Organ At Our Wedding
  • On That Old Hawaiian Shore With You (1)
  • Zeb Turney's Gal
  • Golden River
  • Moanin'
  • I Knew That We'd Meet Again
  • Yodeling Cowboy
  • On That Old Hawaiian Shore With You (2)
  • I'm Movin' On To Glory
  • Jesus Wept
  • Pray
  • These Things Shall Pass
  • He'll Understand And Say Well Done
  • I Just Telephone Upstairs
  • I'm In Love With Jesus
Disc 3:
  • Spanish Fire Ball
  • Honeymoon On A Rocket Ship
  • Between Fire And Water
  • The Boogie Woogie Flying Cloud
  • I Can't Control My Heart
  • For Now And Always
  • A Message From The Tradewinds
  • I Traded Love
  • The Next Voice You Hear
  • When Mexican Joe Met Jole Blon
  • I Went To Your Wedding
  • Jimmie The Kid
  • My Blue Eyed Jane
  • When Jimmie Rodgers Said Goodbye(& J.R. SNOW)
  • Southern Cannonball
  • Anniversary Blue Yodel (Blue Yodel, No. 7)
  • Why Did You Give Me Your Love
  • Mississippi River Blues
  • In Daddy's Footsteps
  • The Gloryland March
  • Christmas Roses
  • The Reindeer Boogie
  • Frosty The Snowman
  • Silent Night
  • My Mother
Disc 4:
  • My Sweet Conchita
  • Panamama
  • Unfaithful
  • Wabash Blues
  • It's You Only You That I Love (& BETTY CODY)
  • Would You Mind
  • In An Old Dutch Garden, By An Old Dutch Mill
  • The Owl And I
  • I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • Stolen Moments
  • Hilo March
  • Act 1, Act 2, Act 3
  • Yellow Roses
  • No Longer A Prisoner
  • Sweet Marie
  • My Arabian Baby
  • The Bill Is Falling Due
  • Blossoms In The Springtime
  • I'm Glad I'm On The Inside (Looking Out)
  • It's Reveille Time In Heaven
  • My Religion's Not Old Fashioned
  • Invisible Hands
  • Little Children (Hope Of The World)
  • The Alphabet
  • (The Angels Are Lighting) God's Little Candle

Additional Details

Label: Bear Family Records

Genre: Country

Run Time: 282 mins

Release Date: 01/02/07

UPC: 4000127154262

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed