Eela Craig - Spaceman Came Travelling' (CD)

SKU: MIG03102

$ 26.10
Out of Stock


Box set by Austrian prog rock legend Eela Craig with her four studio albums from 1976 to 1980, remastered & sonically prepared with detailed booklet.

More than 250 concerts in 7 countries (Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Netherlands, Italy, Turkey, Romania) have made the Austrian progressive rock legend EELA CRAIG an internationally acclaimed band.

Their stages range from renowned opera houses such as the Frankfurt Opera and the Hamburg Opera to the Philharmonie Berlin and major venues such as the Konzerthaus Wien, the Stadthalle Wien and the Wiener Festwochen.

The diversity of her musical journey is also reflected in international appearances, including Zurich, Istanbul, Bucharest and the renowned 'Sagra Musicale Umbra' festival in Perugia, Italy.

From 1971 to 1980, EELA CRAIG released five studio albums, and in 1978 the band ventured into a 'rock mass' with 'Missa Universalis': a multilingual high mass in a strict liturgical style with instrumental use of electronics and elements of rock music. The mass includes all parts of the Ordinary of the Mass and uses the prescribed standard texts in Latin, German, English and French. Old chorale and Bruckner motifs can be heard in the compositions. The performance of the 'Missa Universalis' at the 1978 International Bruckner Festival met with an extraordinary response.

Die Zeit wrote at the time: 'Pop music conquered the Brucknerfest 1978 with 'Missa Universalis''. The Münchener Merkur wrote: 'The music of EELA CRAIG is a perfect mixture of old forms and new sounds. This group goes further than Pink Floyd, their imagination is bigger and more expansive.'

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Circles
  • Loner's rhyme
  • One niter medley
  • Venezuela
  • Way Down
Disc 2:
  • A spaceman came travelling
  • Hats of glass
  • Chances are
  • Heaven sales
  • Holstenwall Fair
  • Caught on the air
  • Remove another hat of glass and you could easily find assorted kinds of Cheese
  • The first minute
  • Beecher's brook
  • How it started
  • Carry on
  • Birds of a feather
  • Still ...
  • Pig city
  • Lion's covering the beaches
  • Love to hate you, baby
  • The seven minutes
Disc 3:
  • Kyrie
  • Gloria
  • Credo
  • Sanctus
  • Agnus Dei
  • Amen

Additional Details

Label: Made In Germany Music

Genre: Progressive Rock

Run Time: 167:48 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 07/05/24

UPC: 885513031020

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed