Barnyard Hop, The (CD)

Save 15%

$ 11.10 $ 12.99


Hillbilly and Rustic Rockabilly Bop Vol. 4 The Barnyard Hop

There is a pleasing mix of artists ranging from the lesser-known; Forrest Field, Tiny Stokes and The Frontiersmen, Smilin' Joe Jericho, Ken Marvin and the wacky Jenks 'Tex' Carman. The internationally known artists include; the party animal Lefty Frizzell, Eddie Bond, Bluegrass legend Bill Monroe, Rose and Cal Maddox, Bonnie Lou, and Wanda Jackson.
These albums aim to; entertain, introduce people to the various styles of Hillbilly and Rustic Bop tempo music, and offer enjoyable albums that are full of quality songs and our no-fillers policy.
The musical emphasis of the series is on the 'Bop Beat' tempo and it is certain that one person's 'Bop Beat' can be another person's 'Jive Rhythm', and different countries and personal interpretation of the music is acknowledged. Therefore, music is here to be played enjoyed and not strictly categorized. The album is great to play at home and perfect for Dee Jays who will find good dance-floor filling songs.
Our albums have; stunning design, sleeve notes, twenty-eight songs, mastered for the best possible sound. The disc is housed in an attractively designed cardboard sleeve, specially designed to avoid the use of plastic and be environmentally friendly. You are listening to music from the past and preserving the future!


Cast & Crew


Track Listing

    • Charlie Adams and The Lone Star Playboys - I’m A Railroad Daddy
    • Leon Bass - Country Hix's
    • “Little” Jimmy Dickens - Talking To The Wall
    • Smilin' Joe Jericho - Lovin' Up A Storm
    • Eddie Bond and The Stompers - Boo Bop Da Caa Caa
    • Eddie Noack - Alone With You
    • Bill Carlisle featuring Cliff Carlisle - I’m Wearing The Britches Now
    • Bonnie Lou - The Barnyard Hop
    • Bill Monroe and His Blue Grass Boys - Out In The Cold World
    • Paul Westmoreland - Caffeine And Nicotine
    • Johnny Cash - I Feel Better All Over
    • Forrest Field - My Pretty Little Japanese
    • Jenks “Tex” Carman - Hillbilly Hula
    • Rose and Cal Maddox and The Jack Wayne Band - Gotta Travel On
    • The Carpenter Brothers and Rhythm Boppers - Don't Cry Little Darlin'
    • Jerry Lynn - Bugger Burns
    • Toby Stroud - Tear Down The Mailbox
    • Red Sovine - Hold Everything (Till I Get Home)
    • Rose Lee and Joe Maphis with The Blue Ridge Mountain Boys - Put My Little Shoes Away
    • Melvin Endsley - Loving On My Mind
    • Sonny Burns - Too Hot To Handle
    • The Delmore Brothers - Let Conscience Be Your Guide
    • Ken Marvin - Don’t Say No
    • Lefty Frizzell - Shine, Shave, Shower (It's Saturday)
    • Tibby Edwards - Play It Cool Man, Play It Cool
    • Lattie Moore - If the Good Lord's Willing
    • Wanda Jackson - I Wanna Waltz
    • Wiley Barkdull - I Ain't Gonna Waste My Time

    Additional Details

    Label: Atomicat

    Genre: Country

    Language: English

    Run Time: 66:48 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 01/15/21

    UPC: 4260072725416

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed