Electric Frankenstein - High Voltage Rock N' Roll (CD)


$ 9.99


Celebrating 20 years of Electric Frankenstein!

Electric Frankenstein (aka EF) - From the eerie depths of New Jersey... comes the world renowned epitome of high-energy/punk/rock & roll... with numerous genres of music as an influence, melded into what has come to be known as Electric Frankenstein! I first heard of EF when I read an in-depth interview within the pages of Scary Monsters Magazine some time in the late 90's. The publisher depicted a horrific description of what would be known as high-energy/rock, in the fashion of classic punk, meets 60's & 70's rock & roll... which was a meld that I was interested in following up on. I rushed out to get my mitts on one of their records, & picked up a copy of my 1st EF album 'Sick Songs', & I was instantly hooked. Raw powered, classic well-written guitar hooks, catchy sing-along-choruses, in classic punk fashion... in which EF became one of my highest musical influences, & I've been collecting EF releases/vinyl for over 10 years now. Electric Frankenstein truly lives up to their name, & has kept the torch of this name lit through various line-up changes & inner complications... they stand for the grit that truly is what punk/rock was originally about, & still should be about today; punk is not a fashion, punk doesn't mean you have'ta have a mo-hawk & pink hair or follow the heard that does, punk is not what MTV depicts it to be... punk is attitude, it's a demeanor, it's in your blood. Hopefully EF gets into your blood... & under your skin... as it did for me when I 1st heard them. After all, this is The Best Of Electric Frankenstein... THE TIME IS NOW!!!'

Track Listing

    • High Voltage
    • Get off my back
    • It's all moving faster
    • Demolition joyride
    • Action high
    • Devil dust
    • Blackout
    • Neurotic pleasures
    • Speed girl
    • Up from the streets
    • Dead on beauty
    • The mess
    • Sweet baby arrogance
    • Make no mistake
    • Super kool
    • Gone to the other room
    • Burn bright, burn fast
    • Ranting, raving and rocking

    Additional Details

    Label: Zodiac Killer Records

    Genre: Alternative/Punk

    Language: English

    Run Time: 40 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 09/09/16

    UPC: 654367525784

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed