47 Uma - 47 Uma (CD)


$ 11.99


47UMa, fronted by past Billboard Magazine pick-hit vocalist Gail Baker, is a Detroit area world beat band, with reggae, ska, soca, samba, African, blues, New Orleans, and rock-n-roll influences. Baker's credits include 1980 Detroit jazz radio favorite 'Live at Chaps-on-Main', 1983 hit 'What If Thinking', and a 1997 Silent Radio retrospective on the MEGAWAVE label. Mike Friedman is a long-standing Detroit area session and soundtrack drummer. Bassist Steve Rouse likewise has appeared regularly at Detroit venues throughout his career. Multi-genre guitar talent Jake Reichbart, an international talent and active session player, has been a member of Lunar Octet and Five Guys Named Moe.

Track Listing

    • Soca To Me
    • African Dream
    • Wheel Of Life
    • Spread It Everywhere
    • Street Beat
    • The Rhythm
    • Ojos Bien Abiertos (Eyes Wide Open)
    • This Feelin'
    • Karibuni
    • This Small Town
    • It's Time
    • Please Help Me
    • Like the Wave

    Additional Details

    Label: Megawave

    Genre: World

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 06/09/09

    UPC: 603408000827

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed