Ananda Project - Beautiful Searching (CD)

Save 15%

$ 12.80 $ 14.99


NeoSoul Deep House outfit Ananda Project's new album is as charming as it is elegant.

It seems odd that NeoSoul Deep House outfit Ananda Project's latest album is called Beautiful Searching, when all they had to do is look in their own backyard. Ananda has always been an organic-meets-electronic collective effort spearheaded by frontman Chris Brann (pka Wamdue Project, P'Taah, etc.) who for well over a decade has hand-picked a veritable cream of the singing crop to feature on the past 3 albums. Soul-filled and Jazz-influenced singers like Gaelle, Terrance Downs, Heather Johnson, Jonathan Mendelsohn, Lydia Rhodes, Heidi Vogel, Denise White and many others, helped firmly plant the group on the musical map. While Heather has gone solo, Terrance Downs has hung on, contributing and co-writing 2 singles on this album of 14 divinely sweet-sounding songs. Once you listen to 'Hanging On,' originally released with remixes by Frankie Feliciano, and 'Where Do You Come From?' you'll hear Terrance's undeniable charm shining through his vocal and it's as impressive as the first time you heard it more than 10 years ago. Also returning is Kai Martin with 3 songs, the guitar licked and lovely 'A Second,' sweetly rhythmic 'Truth Comes Shining Through,' and the funky and flawy 'Come Back To Me.' Debuting on this album are 2 other well-known talented beauties, namely the Japanese R&B/Soulful songstress AK with the jazzy and enchanting 'Heaven is Right Here' originally released with remixes by Kiko Navarro, and Mia Tuttavilla's deep house sensual spoken word 'Awareness,' that was originally released as a single with remix by the world-renowned Kerri Chandler. Mia is best known for her vox with Dennis Ferrer on the worldwide smash hit by 'Touched The Sky.' Also debuting on this album is Afro-beat/R&B/Soulful songstress Sepsenahki whose soft and sexy voice can be heard on 'Love Like This.' This album is just as incredibly well-produced as you'd expect coming from producer Chris Brann, who has never fallen short of offering a musical tour de force time and time again.

Track Listing

    • 'I Was a Seed that Became a Flower' (Intro)
    • 'A Second' feat. Kai Martin
    • 'Beautiful Searching' feat. Marta Gazman
    • 'Love Like This' feat. Sepsenahki
    • 'Hanging On' feat. Terrance Downs
    • 'Exquisite Taste of Sorrow' (Interlude)
    • 'Truth Comes Shining Through' feat. Kai Martin
    • 'Heaven is Right Here' feat. AK
    • 'In the Light of Evening' (Interlude)
    • 'Awareness' feat. Mia Tuttavilla
    • 'Ménage à Trois'
    • 'Where Do You Come From'' feat. Terrance Downs
    • 'Come Back To Me' feat. Kai Martin
    • 'Fight The War' (Outro)

    Additional Details

    Label: Nite Grooves

    Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch

    Run Time: 70 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 01/29/13

    UPC: 788557027526

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed