Ann Sweeten - Flying Solo: Silhouette (CD)

$ 15.99


Release Date: 08/04/17


Critics have been giving Ann Sweeten rave reviews throughout her career. The following is a sampling of the accolades awarded her: "a pianist whose abilities are unrivalled"; "musical genius"; " beauty incarnate"; " inimitable"; "reminiscent of something written by the great impressionists, out of the ordinary.."; "one of the most instantly recognizable 'voices' in contemporary instrumental music"; "musical Narnia"; "exquisite music performed by a consummate musician"; "the touch of a master"; "a true maestro at work"; "outstanding technique"; " her astute control of nuance and tempo will beguile you"; "astounding ability to paint a vivid picture"; "the music bears hints of the musical masters' phrasing in the music. I hear notes of Barber, Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff, Brahms"; "You can't call this music 'Jazz', nor can you pigeonhole it as 'New Age'... because it's purely/simply 'Ann' ."; "..I could feel a Higher Power within each song. It is hypnotically intoxicating. Sweeten is a gifted and anointed spirit to be sure."; "a brilliant pianist".

Ann Sweeten's new offering "Flying Solo Silhouette" is her first Original Solo Piano Album and is a reflection on the work she has done at Imaginary Road Studios over the past decade and across 5 albums co-produced with Will Ackerman. The goal was to create a playlist sequence from 55 compositions that would flow seamlessly from one to the other but yet stand apart to showcase the very wide diversity and breadth of her compositions and nuance of performance. The album is approximately one hour and all compositions were re-mixed and re-mastered completely to create this new entity. Ackerman has said: "I have witnessed a brilliant pianist and composer become ever more brilliant with each release. Flying Solo Silhouette is a collection of her finest work".

Whatever words you may use to describe this artist, her music is always timeless, elegant and classic, always, Ann Sweeten.

Track Listing

  • A Light Rain
  • Dawn on Red Mountain
  • Veil of Tears
  • Elysian Fields
  • Afterglow
  • Nikki's Song
  • December Snow
  • Broken Wing at North Light
  • Eclipse
  • The Hourglass
  • Falling Leaves
  • On Wings of Light
Label: Orange Band
Genre: New Age
Language: English
Run Time: 58:06 mins

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

NOTE: International orders are shipped using FedEx International Mail Service. Delivery can take up to 8 weeks and no tracking number is provided by this service. This is done to reduce shipping costs. If you require faster shipping or shipping with tracking, please contact us for a shipping cost.

You may also like

Recently viewed