Autoclav1.1 - Broken Beats for Broken Hearts (CD)

Save 14%

$ 6 $ 6.99


Among electronic musicians, there are few able to infuse a real human element into their compositions with the sincerity and conviction of Tony Young, aka Autoclav1.1. In his compositions, amid the scattered, paranoid breaks and steel-cold threads of industrial ambience, threading through the somber melodies and creaking IDM-infused spatters of noise, is a striking honesty and fragile intensity that is both unexpected and endlessly rewarding. It is this tense balance of synthetic, sterile soundscapes and scathing vulnerability that sets this project aside from most acts in the dark-IDM genre, and sets it well above most of its contemporaries. In anticipation of the next full-length release, we are pleased to bring you Autoclav1.1's first CD release on Hive Records. Broken Beats for Broken Hearts is a collection of 14 remixed tracks from Autoclav1.1's first two CDs, You Are My All and More and Visitor Attractions, reworked and reinvented by some of the most acclaimed purveyors of modern dark electronics and hard industrial rhythm.

Track Listing

    • Fault (Oil 10 Remix)
    • All Unwired and Behind You (ESA Remix)
    • Small Days (DJ Hidden Remix)
    • By My Own Admission (C-Drone-Defect Remix)
    • This is Untitled (Wast3 Remix)
    • White Cover (Cervello Elettronico Remix)
    • Small Days (Keef Baker Remix)
    • Obligatory Interlude part 2 (Iszoloscope Remix)
    • Fault (Eva/3 Remix)
    • This is Untitled (Synnack Remix)
    • Nothing but Pillow Teeth (Alter der Ruine Remix)
    • All Unwired and Behind You (Lith Remix)
    • White Cover (Slacknote Remix)
    • We All Have a Window (Mothboy Remix)

    Additional Details

    Label: Hive

    Genre: Alternative/Punk

    Release Date: 01/21/08

    UPC: 775020838529

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed