Big City Christmas (CD)

Save 50%
SKU: BCD17509

$ 6 $ 11.99
In stock (9 units), ready to be shipped


1-CD with 12-page booklet, 30 tracks. Total playing time approx. 69 minutes.

- An unique compilation of Christmas songs from the wide range of Rhythm & Blues, Doo-Wop, Pop Crooners, and Rockabilly!
- For the first time in the label's mighty long history, the Bear Family team sends its own 'Season's Greetings'!
- A nostalgic Christmas celebration with 30 rarities from the years 1948-1968!
- Included are an outtake by Frankie Valli's Four Lovers, a rare alternate version of Eartha Kitt's 'Santa Baby', two extremely rare radio broadcasts by Ricky Nelson, The Holly Twins featuring Eddie Cochran on guitar, and some previously unissued material by Charlie Starr, Johnny Houston, Frankie Lymon and Bill Haley & His Comets!
- Famous Christmas hit classics are featured here by such legends as Doris Day, Dean Martin, Chuck Berry, Connie Francis, Pat Boone, Rosemary Clooney and many more!
- Hear some lesser known jewels from tiny labels performed by Cathy Sharpe, The Moods, and Patty Surbey. Also included is a very rare 1966 Christmas message by Ann-Margret!
- A unique compilation for your Christmas listening pleasure!

Track Listing

    • The Four Lovers - White Christmas (take 1)
    • Teresa Brewer - Jingle Bell Rock
    • Pat Boone - Jingle Bells (Jive version)
    • Brenda Lee - Papa Noel
    • Dean Martin - The Christmas Blues
    • Charlie Starr - Christmas Twist
    • Cathy Sharpe - North Pole Rock
    • Chuck Berry - Run Rudolph Run
    • Julia Lee - Christmas Spirits
    • Johnny Houston - Give Me A Kiss For Christmas
    • Eartha Kitt - This Year's Santa Baby
    • Rosemary Clooney - Snow
    • Cadillacs - Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer
    • The Holly Twins - I Want Elvis For Christmas
    • Connie Francis - Baby's First Christmas
    • Dean Martin - Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
    • Doris Day - Ol' Saint Nicholas
    • Pat Boone - Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
    • Ricky Nelson - Jingle Bells
    • The Moods - Rockin' Santa Claus
    • Chuck Berry - Merry Christmas Baby
    • Patty Surbey & The Canadian V.I.P.s - (I Want) A Beatle For Christmas
    • Johnny Preston - (I Want A) Rock And Roll Guitar
    • Tennessee Ernie Ford - Snow Shoe Thompson
    • Sheb Wooley - Santa Claus Meets The Purple People Eater
    • Ricky Nelson - Christmas Song
    • Eartha Kitt - Nothin' For Christmas
    • Frankie Lymon - Silent Night
    • Ann-Margret - Christmas Greetings (spoken words)
    • Jo-Ann Campbell - Happy New Year Baby

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Language: English

    Run Time: 69 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 11/18/16

    UPC: 5397102175091

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed