Brandtson - Hello, Control (LP)

$ 44.99


Release Date: 11/04/22

First time to vinyl for 2006 album on indie exclusive Yellow Vinyl (~100 available)

Limited edition reissue of the final Brandtson album, Hello, Control. Features previously unreleased alternate mixes from album producer Ed Rose and marks the first time the 2006 album will be available on vinyl and cassette. Presented with all new artwork. A pivotal release and the closing chapter on over a decade of making music for the Cleveland quartet. The first album with longtime friend and collaborator Adam Boose joining on bass, and the fifth release with producer Ed Rose. From the dusty lull of album opener 'A Thousand Years' a new Brandtson begins to emerge. Putting a ready-for-the-floor sneer to the road-worn hallmarks of their back catalog, and taking a decided step into pop territory on singles, 'Nobody Dances Anymore' and 'Earthquakes and Sharks'. The alternate Ed Rose mixes were curated from the band's archives and have been previously unreleased in any format. Originally released by The Militia Group in 2006. The 2022 reissue of Hello, Control was mixed by Ed Rose, mastered by Adam Boose, and lacquer masters cut by Bob Weston at Chicago Mastering Service.

Label: Steadfast Records
Genre: Alternative/Punk
Run Time: 45 mins

Payment & Security

American Express Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

NOTE: International orders are shipped using FedEx International Mail Service. Delivery can take up to 8 weeks and no tracking number is provided by this service. This is done to reduce shipping costs. If you require faster shipping or shipping with tracking, please contact us for a shipping cost.

You may also like

Recently viewed