Britain's Greatest Hits 1954 (CD)


$ 11.10


This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1954

This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1954, including eleven No. 1s. It is one of a series of ten collections covering each year from 1953 to 1962. For anyone who grew up through that momentous musical decade, every single track brings the memories flooding back, and they are hugely entertaining as well as being a great souvenir of a very special time.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Frankie Laine - Blowing Wild
  • Ken Mackintosh - The Creep
  • Dean Martin - That's Amore
  • Eddie Fisher - Oh Mein Papa
  • Obernkirchen Children's Choir - The Happy Wanderer
  • Bonnie Lou - Tennessee Wig Walk
  • Frank Chacksfield - Ebb Tide
  • Jose Ferrer with Rosemary Clooney - Woman Uh Huh
  • The Stargazers - I See The Moon
  • Duke Ellington - Skin Deep
  • Kay Starr - Changing Partners
  • Alma Cogan - Bell Bottom Blues
  • Norman Wisdom - Don't Laugh At Me
  • Doris Day - Secret Love
  • Johnny Ray - Such A Night
  • Ruby Wright - Bimbo
  • Guy Mitchell - Dime And A Dollar
  • Billy Cotton & His Band - Friends & Neighbours
  • Jo Stafford - Make Love To Me
  • Joan Regan - Someone Else's Roses
Disc 2:
  • Al Martino - Wanted
  • The Four Knights - Oh Baby Mine, I Get So Lonely
  • Petula Clark - The Little Shoemaker
  • David Whitfield,Mantovani - Cara Mia
  • Perry Como - Idle Gossip
  • Kitty Kallen - Little Things Mean A Lot
  • Frank Sinatra - Three Coins In The Fountain
  • Don Cornell - Hold My Hand
  • Nat King Cole - Smile
  • Max Bygraves - Gilly Gilly Ossenfeffer Katzenellenbogen By The Sea
  • Vera Lynn - My Son My Son
  • Billy Anthony with Eric Jupp & His Orch. - This Ole House
  • Billy Eckstine - No One But You
  • Winifred Atwell - Let's Have Another Party
  • Ronnie Hilton - I Still Believe
  • Ruby Murray - Heartbeat
  • Big Ben Banjo Band - Let's Get Together No.1
  • Dickie Valentine - Finger Of Suspicion
  • Bill Haley & The Comets - Shake Rattle & Roll
  • Rosemary Clooney - Mambo Italiano

Additional Details

Label: Fabulous

Genre: Pop/Rock

Run Time: 120 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 09/03/13

UPC: 824046202729

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed