Britain's Greatest Hits 1959 (CD)


$ 11.10


This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1959

This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1959, including ten No. 1s. It is one of a series of ten collections covering each year from 1953 to 1962. For anyone who grew up through that momentous musical decade, every single track brings the memories flooding back, and they are hugely entertaining as well as being a great souvenir of a very special time.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Little Richard - Baby Face
  • The Platters - Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  • Slim Dusty - A Pub With No Beer
  • Billy Eckstine - Gigi
  • Chris Barber - Petite Fleur
  • Lloyd Price - Stagger Lee
  • Russ Conway - Side Saddle
  • Buddy Holly - It Doesn't Matter Anymore
  • Eddie Cochran - C'mon Everybody
  • The Coasters - Charlie Brown
  • Ricky Nelson - It's Late
  • The Fleetwoods - Come Softly To Me
  • Elvis Presley - A Fool Such As I
  • Joan Regan - May You Always
  • Bert Weedon - Guitar Boogie Shuffle
  • Bobby Darin - Dream Lover
  • Marty Wilde - A Teenager In Love
  • Duane Eddy - Peter Gunn
  • Lonnie Donegan - The Battle Of New Orleans
  • Connie Francis - Lipstick On Your Collar
Disc 2:
  • Cliff Richard - Living Doll
  • Paul Anka - Lonely Boy
  • Frankie Vaughan - The Heart Of A Man
  • Craig Douglas - Only Sixteen
  • Johnny Mathis - Someone
  • Conway Twitty - Mona Lisa
  • Jerry Keller - Here Comes Summer
  • Frank Sinatra - High Hopes
  • The Everly Brothers - (Til) I Kissed You
  • The Browns - The Three Bells
  • Johnny And The Hurricanes - Red River Rock
  • Floyd Robinson - Makin' Love
  • Emile Ford - What Do You Want To Make Those Eyes At Me For
  • Sandy Nelson - Teen Beat
  • Neil Sedaka - Oh Carol
  • Avons - Seven Little Girls Sitting In The Back Seat
  • Frankie Laine - Rawhide
  • Adam Faith - What Do You Want
  • Elmer Bernstein - Staccato's Theme
  • Guy Mitchell - Heartaches By The Number

Additional Details

Label: Fabulous

Genre: Pop/Rock

Run Time: 120 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 09/03/13

UPC: 824046203221

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed