Britain's Greatest Hits 1960 (CD)


$ 11.10
Only 5 units left


This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1960

This great value 2-CD set features 40 original artist recordings which were Top Ten Hits during 1960, including fourteen No. 1s. It is one of a series of ten collections covering each year from 1953 to 1962. For anyone who grew up through that momentous musical decade, every single track brings the memories flooding back, and they are hugely entertaining as well as being a great souvenir of a very special time.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Freddie Cannon - Way Down Yonder In New Orleans
  • Michael Holliday - Starry Eyed
  • Adam Faith - Poor Me
  • Bobby Darin - Beyond The Sea
  • Emile Ford & The Checkmates - On A Slow Boat To China
  • Marv Johnson - You Got What It Takes
  • Johnny Preston - Running Bear
  • Lance Fortune - Be Mine
  • Bobby Rydell - Wild One
  • Percy Faith - A Summer Place
  • John Barry Seven Plus Four - Hit And Miss
  • Billy Fury - Colette
  • Lonnie Donegan - My Old Man's A Dustman
  • Anthony Newley - Do You Mind
  • Everly Brothers - Cathy's Clown
  • Neil Sedaka - Stairway To Heaven
  • King Brothers - Standing On The Corner
  • Connie Stevens - Sixteen Reasons
  • Eddie Cochran - Three Steps To Heaven
  • Michael Cox - Angela Jones
Disc 2:
  • Johnny Kidd And The Pirates - Shakin' All Over
  • Jimmy Jones - Good Timin'
  • Cliff Richard - Please Don't Tease
  • Brian Hyland - Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot Bikini
  • The Shadows - Apache
  • Duane Eddy - Because They're Young
  • Shirley Bassey - As Long As He Needs Me
  • Hank Locklin - Please Help Me I'm Falling
  • Ricky Valance - Tell Laura I Love Her
  • Bob Luman - Let's Think About Living
  • Sam Cooke - Chain Gang
  • Johnny And The Hurricanes - Rocking Goose
  • Johnny Burnette - Dreamin'
  • Elvis Presley - Its Now Or Never
  • Connie Francis - My Heart Has A Mind Of Its Own
  • The Drifters - Save The Last Dance For Me
  • Johnny Tillotson - Poetry In Motion
  • The Ventures - Perfidia
  • Mr. Acker Bilk & His Paramount Jazz Band - Buona Sera
  • Matt Monro - Portrait Of My Love

Additional Details

Label: Fabulous

Genre: Pop/Rock

Run Time: 120 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 09/03/13

UPC: 824046203320

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed