Charles Bobuck - This (CD)

SKU: GG216

$ 19.99


THIS is a collection of music from the many 'underground' albums he independently recorded between 2009 and 2016.

THIS is the end of an era. Charles Bobuck became visible about the same time The Residents felt the pinch of the popularity of free downloading. They, like many bands, shifted their energy toward live performance. However, Mr. Bobuck did not like touring. He preferred making albums. So he quit touring and made albums instead. Logical. THIS is a collection of music from the many 'underground' albums he independently recorded between 2009 and 2016, as well as, pieces he wrote under the nom de plume of Sonidos de la Noche, Chuck, and The Residents during those same years. THIS collection is an insight into the more personalized music which Charles Bobuck, now in his 70s, created during his final years with The Residents, a legacy addition for any record collection. There are excerpts from the albums Mush-Room, The Highway, Dolor Generar, Life Is My Only Sunshine, Coochie Brake, Postcards From Patmos, What Was Left Of Grandpa, Chuck's Ghost Music, Roman De La Rose, God-O, Lying Horse Rock and Codgers On The Moon. Think you've heard it all? You haven't. Mr. Bobuck chose the pieces for THIS compilation himself, using many alternative mixes and adding three unreleased songs for your listening and collecting pleasure.

Track Listing

    • Merry Mary
    • Mush-Romm (Excerpt)
    • Shake it Shake it
    • Una Noche Lost (Excerpt)
    • Lullaby
    • My Only Shunshine
    • Gotta believe
    • Toes painted orange (Excerpt)
    • Snow Song
    • Death by Jazz
    • Perchance to Dream (Excerpt)
    • Eyes to Sea (Excerpt)
    • Goddamn Chickens
    • Lying Horse Rock (Excerpt)
    • Sinking Solo
    • The Mind is Time
    • The Highway (Excerpt)
    • Never known Questions

    Additional Details

    Label: Klanggalerie

    Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch

    Language: English

    Run Time: 45:12 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 04/08/16

    UPC: 4013438100989

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed