Chick Webb - Stompin' At The Savoy (CD)


$ 6


Drummer Chick Webb led one of the most dynamic and exciting Big Bands of the Pre-war era. His abilities for talent spotting led to the discovery and nurturing of two of the 20th century's most influential artists- Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Jordan- both of whom feature in this collection of some of his best known recordings. A perfect introduction to one of the all time jazz greats.

Track Listing

    • If Dreams Come True
    • Let's Get Together
    • Stompin' At The Savoy
    • Blue Minor
    • Lonesome Moments
    • Don't Be That Way
    • What A Shuffle
    • Blue Lou
    • Down Home Rag
    • Facts And Figures
    • Go Harlem
    • That Naughty Waltz
    • Strictly Jive
    • Squeeze Me
    • Harlem Congo
    • Midnight In A Madhouse
    • Azure
    • Spinnin' The Webb
    • Who Ya Hunchin'
    • In The Groove At The Grove

    Additional Details

    Label: Fabulous

    Genre: Jazz

    Release Date: 11/08/11

    UPC: 824046011925

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed