D' Singles Vol.6 (CD)

SKU: BCD15837

$ 112.49 $ 149.99


4-CD box (LP-size) with 40-page book, 114 tracks. Playing time approx. 297 mns

'The Complete D Singles', Volume Six, continues Bear Family's chronological reissue of every single issued on Pappy Daily's famed, Houston-based D Records, picking up where Volume Five left off in the Fall of 1965 to the last issue in 1980. The times they might have been changin', but the focus at 'D' Records remained squarely on the fabulous east Texas honky tonk sound. This final volume includes the only release of all of country superstar George Strait's 'D' singles, plus some unissued recordings.
The legend begins here with Strait's soon-to-be-classic honky tonk sound. We also hear the father of country superstar Mark Chesnutt, as well as honky tonk legends like Floyd Tillman and Eddie Noack. A spectacular finale to an incredible series! This set includes a 40-page book by Kevin Coffey, with many previously unpublished photos.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Edge, Dave - Silly Notions
  • Edge, Dave - Going Home All By Myself
  • Lafawn, Paul - Hush Hush Affair
  • Lafawn, Paul - No Right To Love You
  • Wayne, Paul - I Go Out Of My Mind
  • Wayne, Paul - If You Were In My Shoes
  • Wayne, Paul - Looking Lonesome In The Face
  • Allen, Warren - When You Find Your Place In Life
  • Allen, Warren - My Castle
  • Allen, Warren - House Built For Two
  • Allen, Warren - Gone Again
  • Price, Bill - I Think I Will Go Up On The Mountain
  • Price, Bill - This Old Lonesome Town
  • Price, Bill - I'll Take My Chances With You
  • Price, Bill - Going Back To Charlotte
  • Chestnutt, Bob - I Can Feel You Don't Want Me Around
  • Chestnutt, Bob - Building On Our Love
  • Knipp, Lowell - Blue Walls
  • Knipp, Lowell - Walk Through This World With Me
  • Knipp, Lowell - It's A Lonesome Old Town
  • Knipp, Lowell - Tears
  • Tribesmen - Pow-Wom
  • Tribesmen - Osceola
  • Tribesmen - Seminole
  • Tribesmen - Josie Billie (The Seminonle Medicine Man)
Disc 2:
  • Eden, Jan - The Only Thing Between You Two (Is Me)
  • Eden, Jan - When You Need A Shoulder
  • Carter, Brenda - Slice Of Life
  • Carter, Brenda - The Ways Of A Man
  • Carter, Brenda - Life Of Riley's
  • Carter, Brenda - Shadow From Her Eyes
  • Myrick, Denny - From Table To Table
  • Myrick, Denny - Sometimes You Just Can't Win
  • Price, Bill & Betty - I Want You/Remember Me
  • Lee, Bobby - God Made An Angel
  • Lee, Bobby - This Is The One
  • Eden, Jan - Your Lies
  • Eden, Jan - Happy To Be With You
  • Carter, Brenda - The End Of Every Woman Is Man
  • Carter, Brenda - I Can Read Your Mind
  • Carter, Brenda - Miss Nosey Brown
  • Skidmore, Hoyt - Heaven At Home
  • Skidmore, Hoyt - Windows Of Your Mind
  • Adams, Rusty - Two Lives To Live
  • Adams, Rusty - Drive Me By There One More Time
  • Bardell, Gene - Jacksonville
  • Bardell, Gene - Let Me Down All The Way
  • Hall, Helen - Mistaken Marriage
  • Hall, Helen - Something Special
  • Noack, Eddie - Raise The Texas
  • Noack, Eddie - Raise The Texas/We'll Still Be On Our Honey..
  • Noack, Eddie - Guide Books For Husbands
  • Noack, Eddie - For Better Or Worse
  • Noack, Eddie - No Blues Is Good News
Disc 3:
  • Tafoya, Ernie - Bull Of The Woods
  • Tafoya, Ernie - Mister Average
  • Jackson, Roma - Golden Slippers
  • Jackson, Roma - Leave My Dying Heart Alone
  • Tafoya, Ernie - Money Don't Grow On Trees
  • Tafoya, Ernie - Working In A Truck Stop
  • Beckman, Lynn - One Light On In The Neighborhood
  • Beckman, Lynn - I Just Wondered
  • Beckman, Lynn - House On A Mountain
  • Beckman, Lynn - Wasting Time
  • Price, Bill - Dayton Ohio
  • Evans, Shirley & Bill Price - We Must Have Been Out Of Our Minds
  • Tillman, Floyd - It Gets So Lonely In The Country
  • Tillman, Floyd - Anyone's Better Than No One
  • Evans, Shirley - The Story Of Me
  • Price, Bill & Shirley Evans - I Never Got Over You
  • Golden, Artie - Have Faith In What You Do
  • Golden, Artie - The Morning Had To Come
  • Crouch, R.W. & Bum Steers - Happy Birthday America
  • Crouch, R.W. & Bum Steers - Cottoneyed Joe
  • Foster, Jim & Barry Burke - She Thinks I Still Care
  • Foster, Jim & Barry Burke - Race Is On
  • Foster, Jim & Barry Burke - Night Life
  • Tillman, Floyd - All I've Got To Lose Is Everything
  • Tillman, Floyd - Fly Fly Fly
  • Tillman, Floyd - You Won't Ever Know That I Am Gone
  • Tillman, Floyd - Lonely Where I Stand
  • Noack, Eddie - Simulated Diamonds
  • Noack, Eddie - Moonlight On The Water
  • Noack, Eddie - Hungry But Happy
  • Noack, Eddie - Raindrops In The River
Disc 4:
  • Price, Bill & Shirley Evans - Secret Of Billy Jack & Betty Jean
  • Price, Bill & Shirley Evans - I Lost You, I Didn't Lose Your Memory
  • Blakely, Cliff - I'm Just A Man Like Daddy
  • Blakely, Cliff - Stay With Me
  • Foster, Jim & Barry Burke - All I Really Have To Sell Is Me
  • Foster, Jim & Barry Burke - Elvira
  • Ace In The Hole & G. Strait - I Just Can't Go On Dying Like This
  • Ace In The Hole & G. Strait - Honky Tonk Downstairs
  • Ace In The Hole & G. Strait - Little Liza Jane
  • Ace In The Hole & G. Strait - Right Or Wrong
  • Blakley, Cliff - Sometimes (This Is Our Heaven)
  • Blakley, Cliff - She's So Satisfied
  • Foster, Jim & Barry Burke - I'm Still Thinking Of You
  • Foster, Jim & Barry Burke - Why Me Lord
  • Ace In The Hole & G. Strait - (That Don't Change) The Way I Feel About You
  • Ace In The Hole & G. Strait - Lonesome Rodeo Cowboy
  • Potter, Melvin - She's Too Ugly
  • Potter, Melvin - For The First Time
  • Douglas, Joe - You're Still On My Mind
  • Douglas, Joe - Wine Flow Free
  • Ace In The Hole - I Don't Want To Talk It Over Anymore
  • Ace In The Hole - Loneliest Singer In Town
  • Rogers, Sally - Gone Too Far
  • Mason, Don - Where Are You Now When We Need You Ross...
  • Various - The 'D' Singles - Where Are You Now Wheen We Need You..(instr.)
  • Blaker, Clay - The Only Thing I Have Left
  • Blaker, Clay - Texas Honky Tonk

Additional Details

Label: Bear Family Records

Genre: Country

Run Time: 297 mins

Release Date: 01/02/07

UPC: 4000127158376

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed