Darkmen - Guilty Ep (CD)


$ 5


Machineries Of Joy is enriched by the newborn Darkmen. Although around for quite some time in the underground demo scene, Darkmen can easily be compared to a good vintage wine that became better with time. With impressive timing, they are here to take their stand and start the battle to earn that well- deserved place amongst the big players in the Electronic Body Music (EBM) scene. Darkmen officially start their battle with this EP called “Guilty EP” (MEN001), where two tracks from their upcoming album “Guilty By Association” (MEN002) named “Stop the machine” and ”No future” get the full remix treaty. Packed with an extreme high quality content, this strong set of remixes will force you to move while aching for more brutal electronics. Next to both “Transmission editions” of the main tracks (produced and edited by their label mates Ionic Vision), Darkmen themselves deliver a different, more subtle, and danceable approach of “No Future” in the form of their “No more pain mix”. Ad:key enhances solid angst driven electronics with his “Detune mix” of “Stop the machine” while another new coming band A.D.A.C. 8286 embraces another violent stomping exploration, showing that there is a lot more quality wandering around in the current scene. But the icing on the cake here is delivered by two current major EBM dinosaurs Orange Sector and Ionic Vision. None less than Orange Sector deliver two extreme bashing versions of “No future” (“Angst vor der Zukunft” and “Was ist die Wirklichkeit”), both different in tempo but so fierce, so true old-school. Last in taking the remix responsibility is Ionic Vision, who unleash their machines leading into another assault for the EBM dance floor (“Ionic machines take over”). All in all, this EP shows what talent is coming up strong, Belgian Darkmen is kicking hard, feel it, learn it, choose it! This “Guilty EP” (MEN001) serves as a warm up masterpiece for an even bigger masterpiece, their upcoming album “Guilty By Assocation” (MEN002).

Track Listing

    • Stop The Machine (Transmission Edition)
    • No Future (Transmission Edition)
    • Stop The Machine (Backfire Mix)
    • No Future (Angst Vor Der Zukunft)
    • Stop The Machine (Ionic Machines Take Over)
    • No Future (No More Pain Mix)
    • Stop The Machine (Detune Mix)
    • No Future (Was Ist Die Wirklichkeit)

    Additional Details

    Label: Machineries of Joy

    Genre: Electronic/DJ/Scratch

    Release Date: 05/12/09

    UPC: 703513103021

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed