Dean M. Collins - Land Where The Wishes Come True (CD)

Save 41%

$ 10.10 $ 16.99
In stock (99 units), ready to be shipped


Release Date: 06/23/23

Dean M. Collins presents a beautiful ode to the American dream with his new Country Music album which features renowned guest musicians

Featuring an exciting and entertaining blend of Country Music, Americana and Bluegrass, California-based singer-songwriter DEAN M. COLLINS reflects on his eventful life as a Kentucky farmer's son, Delta Air Lines captain and former U.S. Navy pilot, as well as a family man and musician, on his new album 'Land Where The Wishes Come True', to be released on Dr. Music Records. He is supported by renowned guest musicians who altogether have received more than 60 Grammy Awards. Kenny Aronoff's (Johnny Cash, John Mellencamp, Lady Gaga) dynamic drumming provides the foundation along with bassist James LoMenzo (Black Label Society, Megadeth), while Smokin' Brett Resnick (Kacey Musgraves, Brookes & Dunn) gives the songs his own accents with the pedal steel guitar. The same applies to Justin Moses' (Garth Brooks, Brad Paisley) harmonic dobro, mandolin and banjo playing, as well as Michael Cleveland's (Béla Fleck, Alison Kraus) filigree playing of the bluegrass fiddle and Jimmy Zavala's (Bon Jovi, Tom Petty, Jeff Beck) brilliant harmonica playing. Through this project's broad experience and musical class, the album unfolds a detailed sound cosmos of Country Music, Americana and Bluegrass, which also features Pop accents and references to musical greats such as R.E.M. and Paul McCartney. Recorded by Dave Jenkins and Ralph Cacciurri (Glenn Frey, Coldplay, Ludacris) at Uncommon Studios LA and Parhelion Studios, several of the 13 songs were mixed and produced with DEAN M. COLLINS' longtime friend and musical companion Thom Russo (Michael Jackson, Johnny Cash) in Los Angeles, whose skillful production brought together the manifold inspirations and influences. Gavin Lurssen, who has already refined albums by the Foo Fighters, Robert Plant or the Game Of Thrones soundtrack, is responsible for the mastering. Together with DEAN M. COLLINS' vocals, they all provide a clear and inviting sound that turns the album with meaningful lyrics into an extraordinary Country Music masterpiece.


Label: Dr. Music Records
Genre: Country
Run Time: 51 mins

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed