Duane Allman's Jukebox (CD)

Save 15%

$ 12.80 $ 14.99


23 track collection that brings together the many musicians, performers and songs that inspired the late Duane Allman.

A man with a guitar sound chock-full of emotion, Duane Allman was probably the finest and most influential electric slide player of the modern era. His dedication to the mastery of his instrument was second to none and his creative and improvisational skills raised the bar several notches for all those who came along in his wake.

His best known lick is the riff from Layla, which still unbeknown to many was performed by Duane on the recording we all know so well. Indeed Eric Clapton wrote in his autobiography that Duane Allman was the musical brother he never had but wished he did.

This collection brings together 23 of the many musicians, performers and songs that inspired Duane Allman during his tragically short life; some are predictable, but many others less so and the tracks herein illustrate the wide ranging and eclectic music that informed this maverick musician.

Track Listing

    • Bobby Bland - Turn On Your Love Light
    • Ray Charles - What'd I Say
    • Wilson Pickett - In The Midnight Hour
    • Howlin' Wolf - Spoonful
    • B.B. King - Sweet Little Angel
    • Blind Willie McTell - Statesboro Blues
    • Blind Willie Johnson - Nobody's Fault But Mine
    • Chuck Berry - No Money Down
    • Muddy Waters - Trouble No More
    • Little Walter - Mean Old World
    • Miles Davis - Freddie Freeloader
    • John Coltrane - Giant Steps
    • John Lee Hooker - Dimples
    • John Lee Hooker - Hoochie Coochie Man
    • Elmore James - Done Somebody Wrong
    • T-Bone Walker - Stormy Monday
    • Willie Cobbs - You Don't Love Me
    • Sonny Boy Williamson - One Way Out
    • Jimmy Reed - Big Boss Man
    • Hank Garland - Three-Four, The Blues
    • Champion Jack Dupree - Goin' Down Slow
    • King Curtis - Soul Twist
    • Jimi Hendrix - Hear My Train A-Comin'
    • Hank Garland - Three-Four, The Blues

    Additional Details

    Label: Chrome Dreams

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Language: English

    Run Time: 75 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 10/07/14

    UPC: 823564641829

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed