Eddie Cochran - The Unforgettable Hits Collection (LP)

Save 15%

$ 23 $ 26.99


It provides an in depth overview of his glittering career and is a must for any rock n roller.

Eddie Cochran was one of the most iconic figures of the rock 'n' roll era, his mystique and legendary status heightened by his tragic death in a road accident in 1960 when he was only 22. With heartthrob good looks and stylish image, he featured in the movie 'The Girl Can't Help It' even before he had a hit record. He came readily to stardom as the rock 'n' roll explosion of the mid-50s reached its height, his records epitomising the teenage aspirations and angst of the times. He was a sensational songwriter, a hyper energetic performer and innovative guitarist, pushing his instrument to the limit, using unwound strings to add a different and more emotive voice. In his short career he made some of the most memorable hits of the rock 'n' roll era, which have become among the most covered songs, finding their way into the repertoire of every rock 'n' roll band across the world. This 20 track LP celebrates Cochran's legacy by bringing together all his hits, the most memorable tracks and glories in the young man's tenacious talent. It naturally includes the landmark records C'Mon Everybody, Twenty Flight Rock, Summertime Blues, Somethin' Else, Three Steps To Heaven and Jeannie Jeannie Jeannie, alongside many more classics, ending with the incredibly intimate, stripped back rendition of Pink Peg Slacks. All in all, it provides an in depth overview of his glittering career and is a must for any rock n roller.

Track Listing

    • Skinny Jim
    • Sittin' In The Balcony
    • Mean When I'm Mad
    • Am I Blue
    • Twenty Flight Rock
    • Jeanie, Jeanie, Jeanie
    • Pocketful Of Hearts
    • Pretty Girl
    • Theresa
    • Summertime Blues
    • C'mon Everybody
    • The Boll Weevil Song
    • Somethin' Else
    • Hallelujah I Love Her So
    • Three Steps To Heaven
    • Cut Across Shorty
    • Sweetie Pie
    • Weekend
    • Nervous Breakdown
    • Pink Peg Slacks

    Additional Details

    Label: ACROBAT

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 68 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 12/31/24

    UPC: 824046164720

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed