Eddy Arnold - The Complete Us Chart Singles 1945-62 (CD)

Save 23%

$ 15.38 $ 19.99
In stock (45 units), ready to be shipped


Eddy Arnold, often known as The Tennessee Plowboy

Eddy Arnold, often known as 'The Tennessee Plowboy', was one of the most consistently successful artists in the US country charts over a period from the immediate post-war years through a number of decades. This collection brings together in a great value 77-track 3-CD set every A & B side which Eddy charted in either the US Country or Pop charts from his 1945 debut through to 1962, almost all of them making the Top 10. It's a feast of classic country music, and traces a fascinating progression from the very traditional style of his early hits through to the lusher Nashville of the late '50s and beyond. Includes complete chart, catalogue, recording session and musician information.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Each Minute Seems a Million Years
  • All Alone in This World Without You
  • That's How Much I Love You
  • Chained to a Memory
  • What Is Life Without Love
  • It's a Sin
  • I Couldn't Believe It Was True
  • I'll Hold You in My Heart
  • To My Sorrow
  • Molly Darling
  • Anytime
  • What a Fool I Was
  • Bouquet of Roses
  • Texarkana Baby
  • Just a Little Lovin' (Will Go a Long Way)
  • My Daddy Is Only a Picture
  • A Heart Full of Love (For a Handful of Kisses)
  • Then I Turned and Walked Slowly Away
  • There's Not a Thing (I Wouldn't Do for You)
  • Don't Rob Another Man's Castle
  • One Kiss Too Many
  • The Echo of Your Footsteps
  • I'm Throwing Rice (At the Girl That I Love)
  • Show Me the Way Back to Your Heart
  • There's No Wings On My Angel
Disc 2:
  • Take Me in Your Arms and Hold Me
  • Mama And Daddy Broke My Heart
  • Little Angel With the Dirty Face
  • Why Should I Cry
  • Cuddle Buggin' Baby
  • Enclosed, One Broken Heart
  • The Lovebug Itch
  • A Prison Without Walls
  • There's Been a Change in Me
  • Kentucky Waltz
  • I Wanna Play House With You
  • Something Old, Something New
  • Somebody's Been Beatin' My Time
  • Heart Strings
  • Bundle Of Southern Sunshine
  • Call Her Your Sweetheart
  • Easy On The Eyes
  • A Full Time Job
  • Older and Bolder
  • I'd Trade All of My Tomorrows (For Just One Yesterday)
  • Eddy's Song
  • Free Home Demonstration
  • How's the World Treating You
  • Mama, Come Get Your Baby Boy
  • I Really Don't Want to Know
  • My Everything
Disc 3:
  • Hep Cat Baby
  • This Is the Thanks I Get (For Loving You)
  • I've Been Thinking
  • Don't Forget
  • In Time
  • Two Kinds of Love
  • The Cattle Call
  • The Kentuckian Song
  • That Do Make It Nice
  • Just Call Me Lonesome
  • The Richest Man In The World
  • I Walked Alone Last Night
  • Trouble In Mind
  • You Don't Know Me
  • Casey Jones (The Brave Engineer)
  • I Wouldn't Know Where To Begin
  • Gonna Find Me A Bluebird
  • Chip Off The Old Block
  • Tennessee Stud
  • Before This Day Ends
  • (Jim) I Wore A Tie Today
  • One Grain Of Sand
  • Tears Broke Out On Me
  • A Little Heartache
  • After Loving You
  • Does He Mean That Much To You

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Country

Language: English

Run Time: 226 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 08/12/14

UPC: 824046904128

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed