Eddy Arnold - There's Been A Change (CD)

SKU: BCD16538

$ 149.99 $ 199.99


7-CD boxed set (LP-size) with 48-page book, 166 tracks. Playing time approx. 432 mns

All of Eddy Arnold's 1951-1955 recordings available for the first time ever in one collection! The roots of Eddy Arnold's popular country-politan sound! This boxed set contains Eddy Arnold's first-ever session with string accompaniment, later a trademark of his recordings. It also includes major hits like There's Been A Change In Me, I Wanna Play House With You, A Full-Time Job, You Don't Know Me and many others! Features Eddy Arnold's fabled April 28, 1955, session with arranger and conductor Hugo Winterhalter which produced four Top 10 country hits, including the chart-topping Cattle Call. Finally, it also contains the unreleased original recording of Arnold's 1954 No. 1 hit I Really Don't Want To Know, featuring only Eddy Arnold on guitar and Charles Grean on bass!

Further highlights are the sterling instrumentals of Nashville Sound masters Chet Atkins, Hank 'Sugarfoot' Garland, Marvin Hughes, and Bob Moore, and New York session kings Al Chernet, George Barnes, and Marty Gold. 44 songs and performances are previously unissued. This collection tracks Eddy Arnold's evolution from country warbler to aspiring pop crooner, as he made New York his primary recording home and chose to wax standards such as Moonlight And Roses, Angry, and Unchained Melody. By the 1960s, Eddy Arnold had helped make lush sounds acceptable in the country music world. This is where it all began.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Tennessee Hillbilly Ghost
  • Rollin' And Tossin'
  • I Wanna Play House With You
  • Call Her Your Sweetheart
  • He Knows
  • Puppy Love
  • I Wish I Knew
  • Heart Strings
  • Bundle Of Southern Sunshine
  • When You And I Were Young, Maggie
  • A Sinner's Prayer
  • Roll Along Kentucky Moon
  • Trouble In Mind
  • When My Blue Moon Turns To Gold Again
  • No One Will Ever Know
  • Wild Flower
  • White Azaleas
  • I'll Still Belong To You
  • Somebody's Been Beating My Time
  • That Little Boy Of Mine
  • Open Thy Merciful Arms
  • The Old Rugged Cross
  • Have Thine Own Way, Lord
  • Take My Hand, Precious Lord
  • Anything That's Part Of You
  • Easy On The Eyes
  • This Is The Thanks I Get (For Loving You)
  • That's What Love Is All About
  • Someone Calls Me Daddy
  • (Don't Ever Take The) Ribbons From Your Hair
  • A Full Time Job
  • Shepherd Of My Heart
  • You Gotta Be Mine
  • I'll Do As Much For You Someday
  • My Desire
  • When I've Done My Best
  • I Want To Thank You Lord
  • Smokey The Bear
  • Horace The Horse
  • I'd Trade All Of My Tomorrows
  • Older And Bolder
  • Lovin' Up A Storm
  • The Missouri Waltz
  • Condemned Without Trial
  • You Always Hurt The One You Love
  • Moonlight And Roses
  • I'm Waiting For Ships That Never Come In
  • Someday, Somewhere
  • Today (Evening Song)
  • Angry
  • I Got Bad New For You
  • When Your Hair Has Turned To Silver
  • I'm Gonna Lock My Heart (And Throw Away The K
  • Ready Willing And Able
  • I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A L
  • Eddy's Song
  • If I Never Get To Heaven
  • Your Left Over Kisses
  • How's The World Treating You
  • Free Home Demonstration
  • A Second Fling
  • Mama, Come Get Your Baby Boy
  • I Really Don't WantTo Know
  • I'll Never Get Over You
  • My Everything
  • Unfaithful Love
  • It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
  • Crying In The Chapel
  • Beyond The Sunset
  • Whispering Hope
  • The Chapel On The Hill
  • I Was Foolish When I Fell In Love With You
  • Through A Stranger's Eyes
  • Robe Of Calvary
  • Prayer
  • I Called On The Master
  • Twas The Dawn Of A Beautiful Day
  • When It's Round-Up Time In Heaven
  • The Touch Of God's Hand
  • Just Call Me Lonesome
  • Hep Cat Baby
  • The Mills Of The Gods
  • A Dozen Hearts
  • When You Said Goodbye
  • If She Will
  • Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
  • No One To Cry To
  • Shame On You
  • Cold Cold Heart
  • So Round, So Firm, So Fully Packed
  • I Love You So Much It Hurts
  • Christmas Can't Be Far Away
  • Someday (You'll Want Me To Want You)
  • Sittin' On Santa Claus' Lap
  • Slow Poke
  • You Can't Be True Dear
  • (Now And Then, There's) A Fool Such As I
  • Tennessee Waltz
  • Do You Miss Me
  • Don't Forget
  • I've Been Thinking
  • I Always Have Someone To Turn To
  • I Wouldn't Know Where To Begin
  • I'm Your Private Santa Claus
  • I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • (Gonna Get Myself A) Brand New Sandman
  • Two Kinds Of Love
  • In Time
  • Each Time You Leave
  • It Took A Miracle
  • A Present For Santa Claus
  • The Horse In Striped Pajamas
  • Why Daddy
  • Unchained Melody
  • His Hands
  • Silver Moon
  • Making Believe
  • The Cattle Call
  • The Richest Man
  • The Kentuckian Song
  • I Walked Alone Last Night
  • Home On The Range
  • Wanderin'
  • On Top Of Old Smokey
  • Sweet Betsy From Pike
  • The Lonesome Road
  • The Wayfaring Stranger
  • Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  • Barbara Allen
  • Across The Wide Missouri
  • Down In The Valley
  • Red River Valley
  • I Gave My Love A Cherry
  • Careless Love
  • The Rovin' Gambler
  • That Do Make It Nice
  • I'll Be Satisfied
  • Do You Know Where God Lives
  • Bayou Lullaby
  • You Don't Know Me

Additional Details

Label: Bear Family Records

Genre: Country

Run Time: 432 mins

Release Date: 11/14/08

UPC: 4000127165381

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed