Epitaph - Five Decades Of Classic Rock: Best Of (CD)

Save 15%
SKU: MIG02252

$ 20.40 $ 23.99


Best Of 3CD box of the classic rock legends Epitaph, incl. various cover songs & demo tracks.

In 2020 EPITAPH is celebrating their 50th anniversary with a new album. The new album contains the best of 5 Decades of Classic Rock in a 3 CD box and is the culmination of their 50-year journey. This very varied and personal musical statement takes the listener from the cellars of the Fantasio Club in Dortmund to the leading rock and blues venues of Chicago, with all the trials, tribulations, successes and broken dreams that have made EPITAPH what they are today: a top-flight, classic rock band.

Only a handful of German rock bands can be described as legendary, and EPITAPH is definitely one of them. Founded in 1969, in the 70s they wrote music history. They were the first German band to tour the USA several times, producing their album 'Outside The Law' in Chicago in 1974. They made their name in Germany with TV appearances on Beat Club and Rockpalast. Touring with Joe Cocker, Rory Gallagher, Golden Earring and ZZ-Top, as well as countless festival appearances, EPITAPH became one of the most popular German rock bands, quickly gaining a cult following.

Over the past 50 years the band has released a total of 18 studio and live albums, 23 if you count the digital re-releases. Things got a little quieter in the 80s and 90s, but Epitaph returned in full swing in the new millennium. The 21st century studio albums 'Remember The Daze', 'Dancing With Ghosts', 'Fire From The Soul' and 'Long Ago Tomorrow' are albums of timeless rock music.

Also a delight for fans is the CD/DVD box Live At Rockpalast with all three Rockpalast concerts, plus the Beat Club recordings as bonus material. The Acoustic Sessions album made Place 31 in Germany's ECLIPSED magazine's top 100 rock and pop albums of 2014. EPITAPH released a live CD/DVD box A Night At The Old Station in 2016.


Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Stop Look And Listen
  • Visions (Acoustic)
  • Early Morning
  • Crossroads
  • Little Maggie
  • Reflections
  • Woman
  • Big City
  • In Your Eyes
  • Return To Reality
  • On The Road
  • Bad Feeling
  • Summer Sky
  • Heartless
  • Ain't No Liar
Disc 2:
  • Hole In My Head
  • Cold Rain
  • Evermore
  • Remember The Daze
  • Ships In The Dark
  • East Of The Moon
  • Dancing With Ghosts
  • Ride The Storm
  • Can't You See
  • Nightmare
  • One Of These Days
  • Sad Song
  • Windy City
  • Lost In America
  • Keep Standing Like A Rock
Disc 3:
  • What's Going On
  • Are You Ready
  • Sympathy
  • Albatross
  • All Along The Watchtower
  • Edge Of The Knife
  • Villanova Junction
  • Love Child
  • Good Times
  • Who Do You Love
  • Train To The City
  • Outside The Law (Acoustic Jam)
  • Sad Song (Paramabira Choir)

Additional Details

Label: Made In Germany Music

Genre: Pop/Rock

Language: English

Run Time: 216:21 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 07/24/20

UPC: 885513022523

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed