Ernest Tubb - Complete Hits 1941-62 (CD)


$ 21.30


Ernest Tubb was one of biggest and most influential stars in the history of country music

Ernest Tubb was one of biggest and most influential stars in the history of country music, his hit-making career covering nearly four decades as he racked up around 90 country and pop chart entries, beginning with his landmark 'Walking The Floor Over You' in 1941, which effectively pioneered the honky-tonk sound in commercial country music. He was known as 'The Texas Troubadour', a name he also gave to his band, which always comprised the cream of Nashville's musicians, notably, in the early days, Jimmy Short, who developed the single-string picking style that characterised Tubbs' recordings. His many hits included the original versions of songs that became iconic country standards, such as 'Blue Christmas', popularised by Elvis Presley, and 'I Love You Because', later a huge hit for Jim Reeves. This great value 71-track 3-CD collection comprises every Ernest Tubbs record which featured in the US country or pop charts during the two decades and more which it covers, including his hit duets with Red Foley, The Andrews Sisters and The Wilburn Brothers. It's a definitive snapshot of the core hit career of one of the true pioneers of modern Nashville country.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Walking the Floor Over You
  • Try Me One More Time
  • Soldiers Last Letter
  • Yesterday's Tears
  • Keep My Mem'ry in Your Heart
  • Tomorrow Never Comes
  • Careless Darlin'
  • It's Been So Long Darling
  • Rainbow at Midnight
  • Filipino Baby
  • Drivin' Nails in My Coffin
  • Don't Look Now (But Your Broken Heart Is Showing)
  • So Round, So Firm, So Fully Packed
  • I'll Step Aside
  • Seaman's Blues
  • You Nearly Lose Your Mind
  • Forever Is Ending Today
  • That Wild and Wicked Look in Your Eye
  • Have You Ever Been Lonely' (Have You Ever Been Blue)
  • Let's Say Goodbye Like We Said Hello
  • Till the End of the World
  • Daddy, When Is Mommy Coming Home
  • Mean Mama Blues
  • Slippin' Around
Disc 2:
  • I'm Bitin' My Fingernails and Thinking of You
  • Don't Rob Another Man's Castle
  • My Tennessee Baby
  • My Filipino Rose
  • Warm Red Wine
  • Blue Christmas
  • White Christmas
  • Tennessee Border No. 2
  • Don't Be Ashamed of Your Age
  • Letters Have No Arms
  • I'll Take a Back Seat for You
  • I Love You Because
  • Unfaithful One
  • Throw Your Love My Way
  • Give Me a Little Old Fashioned Love
  • Goodnight Irene
  • Hillbilly Fever No. 2
  • You Don't Have to Be a Baby to Cry
  • (Remember Me) I'm the One Who Loves You
  • Don't Stay Too Long
  • The Strange Little Girl
  • Hey La La
  • Driftwood on the River
Disc 3:
  • Too Old to Cut the Mustard
  • Missing in Action
  • Somebody's Stolen My Honey
  • Fortunes in Memories
  • I'll Miss You When You Go
  • No Help Wanted #2
  • Divorce Granted
  • Counterfeit Kisses
  • Two Glasses, Joe
  • The Yellow Rose of Texas
  • Thirty Days (To Come Back Home)
  • Mister Love
  • House of Glass
  • Hey, Mr. Bluebird
  • Half a Mind
  • The Blues/Deep Purple Blues
  • What Am I Living For
  • I Cried a Tear
  • Next Time
  • Thoughts of a Fool
  • Ev'rybody's Somebody's Fool
  • Through That Door
  • I'm Looking High and Low for My Baby
  • Show Her Lots of Gold

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Country

Language: English

Run Time: 210 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 04/08/16

UPC: 824046905620

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed