Everly Brothers - Complete US & UK Singles: 1956-62 (CD)


$ 17 $ 19.99


The Everly Brothers' sound was one of the most distinctive in the history of Pop

The rock 'n' roll explosion of the late '50s encompassed artists with a range of highly individual styles, and there is no doubt that The Everly Brothers' sound was one of the most distinctive of those, as they enjoyed a string of hits which were very much characterised by their country roots and their close harmonies. Over the first key seven years of their career encompassed by this collection, their records consistently charted on both sides of the Atlantic as they racked up a succession of hits, comprising rockers and plaintive ballads alike, which have become timeless classics of the genre. Supplied with a remarkable series of brilliant songs by the legendary team of Boudleaux and Felice Bryant, many of their records, with their trademark harmonies, were landmark reference points for teenage pop fans of the era. This great value 75-track comprises the A and B sides of all their singles in the UK and USA during the period - the B sides are of a consistently high quality and deserve a wider audience - along with all the tracks from their EPs (which also made up their first two albums) plus tracks from their third LP in 1960 'It's Everly Time'. It's a collectable slice of rock 'n' roll history, which is a fine showcase for their unique talent.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Keep A-Lovin' Me
  • The Sun Keeps Shining
  • Bye Bye Love
  • I Wonder If I Care as Much
  • Wake Up Little Susie
  • Maybe Tomorrow
  • This Little Girl of Mine
  • Should We Tell Him
  • All I Have to Do Is Dream
  • Claudette
  • Bird Dog
  • Devoted to You
  • Problems
  • Love of My Life
  • Take a Message to Mary
  • Poor Jenny
  • (Till) I Kissed You
  • Oh What a Feeling
  • Let It Be Me
  • Since You Broke My Heart
  • Cathy's Clown
  • Always It's You
  • When Will I Be Loved
  • Be-Bop-A-Lula
  • So Sad
Disc 2:
  • Lucille
  • Like Strangers
  • Brand New Heartache
  • Leave My Woman Alone
  • Walk Right Back
  • Ebony Eyes
  • Temptation
  • Stick with Me, Baby
  • Don't Blame Me
  • Muskrat
  • Crying in the Rain
  • I'm Not Angry
  • That's Old Fashioned
  • How Can I Meet Her
  • I'm Here to Get My Baby Out of Jail
  • Lightning Express
  • No One Can Make My Sunshine Smile
  • Don't Ask Me to Be Friends
  • Keep A Knockin'
  • Rip It Up
  • Hey Doll Baby
  • Roving Gambler
  • Oh So Many Years
  • Put My Little Shoes Away
  • That Silver Haired Daddy Of Mine
Disc 3:
  • Barbara Allen
  • Long Time Gone
  • Who's Gonna Shoe Your Pretty Little Feet
  • Down In The Willow Garden
  • Kentucky
  • Rockin' Alone (In An Old Rocking Chair)
  • Sleepless Nights
  • Carol Jane
  • Nashville Blues
  • That's What You Do To Me
  • You Thrill Me
  • Memories Are Made Of This
  • Oh, True Love
  • Just In Case
  • I Want You To Know
  • What Kind Of Girl Are You
  • Some Sweet Day
  • Made To Love
  • That's Just Too Much
  • Baby What You Want Me To Do
  • Sigh, Cry, Almost Die
  • Love Hurts
  • So How Come (No One Loves Me)
  • Donna, Donna
  • A Change Of Heart

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Pop/Rock

Language: English

Run Time: 210 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 05/05/15

UPC: 824046904722

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed