Faron Young - Collection: 1951-62 (CD)


$ 16.99


Faron Young was one of the coterie of country stars who came to prominence in the early '50s

Faron Young was one of the coterie of country stars who came to prominence in the early '50s as the popularity of honky tonk country was reaching its height, becoming one of the genre's most prolific and colourful hit-makers over subsequent decades, racking up over 80 country chart entries through until 1979. This great-value 60-track 2-CD set comprises all his A sides plus selected B sides from the crucial formative first decade and more of his career, when he established his reputation and built up a formidable army of fans with a string of more than 30 hits, all of which are, of course, included here. Among them are the classic No. 1s 'Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young', 'Alone with You', 'Country Girl' and 'Hello Walls'. He was one of the country artists who made several sorties into the rockabilly and rock 'n' roll markets in search of pop success during the heyday of the rock 'n roll explosion, and his fine, if unsuccessful, efforts in this direction are naturally also included. It's an entertaining anthology, which captures the essence of his distinctive talent as he progressed from his honky tonk roots towards the smoother Nashville sound of the '60s.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Hot Rod Shotgun Boogie No 2
  • You're Just Imagination
  • I Heard The Juke Box Playing
  • Tattle Tale Tears
  • Foolish Pride
  • Saving My Tears For Tomorrow
  • Goin' Steady
  • Just Out Of Reach (Of My Two Open Arms)
  • I Can't Wait (For The Sun To Go Down)
  • That's What I'd Do For You
  • I'm Gonna Tell Santa Claus On You
  • Just Married
  • They Made Me Fall In Love With You
  • Place For Girls Like You
  • In The Chapel In The Moolight
  • If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')
  • If That’'s The Fashion
  • Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
  • Forgive Me, Dear
  • God Bless God
  • Go Back, You Fool
  • All Right
  • It's A Great Life (If You Don't Weaken)
  • For The Love Of A Woman Like You
  • I've Got Five Dollars And It's Saturday Night
  • You're Still Mine
  • Sweet Dreams
  • Until I Met You
Disc 2:
  • Turn Her Down
  • I'll Be Satisfied With Love
  • I Miss You Already (And You're Not Even Gone)
  • I'm Gonna Live Some Before I Die
  • The Shrine Of St. Cecilia
  • Love Has Finally Come My Way
  • Honey Stop And Think Of Me
  • Vacation's Over
  • The Locket
  • Snowball
  • I Can't Dance
  • Alone With You
  • Every Time I'm Kissing You
  • That's The Way I Feel
  • I Hate Myself
  • Last Night At A Party
  • A Long Time Ago
  • That's The Way It's Gotta Be
  • Country Girl
  • I Hear You Talkin'
  • Riverboat
  • Face To The Wall
  • Your Old Used To Be
  • There's Not Any Like You Left
  • Forget The Past
  • A World So Full Of Love
  • Hello Walls
  • Congratulations
  • Backtrack
  • Three Days
  • The Comeback
  • Down By The River

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Country

Language: English

Run Time: 143 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 05/06/16

UPC: 824046315825

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed