Hank Snow - Complete US Country Hits 1949-62 (CD)


$ 17.90


Hank Snow was one of the most successful and influential country stars in history

Hank Snow was one of the most successful and influential country stars in the history of the genre, racking up over 80 hits in a career that spanned half a century. He endured a harsh early life in his native Canada, pursuing his dream of becoming a star like his idol Jimmie Rogers. This 48-track 2-CD set covers the most important era of his hit-making career, and comprises every A and B side which made the country charts from his chart debut in 1949 through to 1962, and includes 39 of the 43 Top 10 hits he had during his career, including five memorable and iconic No. 1s with the self-penned 'I'm Movin' On' and 'The Golden Rocket', as well as 'The Rhumba Boogie', 'I Don't Hurt Anymore', 'Let Me Go Lover' and 'I've Been Everywhere', the 1962 biggie which concludes the set. It's a fine overview of his most successful recordings, which makes not only for entertaining listening but gives a real insight into his unique talent.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Marriage Vow
  • I'm Moving On
  • The Golden Rocket
  • The Rhumba Boogie
  • Down The Trail Of Achin' Hearts 
  • Bluebird Island 
  • Unwanted Sign Upon Your Heart
  • Music Makin' Mama From Memphis
  • The Gold Rush Is Over
  • Lady's Man
  • Married By The Bible, Divorced By The Law
  • I Went To Your Wedding
  • (Now And Then There's) A Fool Such As I
  • The Gal Who Invented Kissin'
  • Honeymoon On A Rocket Ship
  • Spanish Fireball
  • For Now And Always
  • When Mexican Joe Met Jole Brown
  • I Don't Hurt Anymore
  • That Crazy Mambo Thing
  • The Next Voice You Hear
  • Let Me Go, Lover!
  • Silver Bell 
  • Yellow Roses
Disc 2:
  • Would You Mind'
  • Cryin', Prayin', Waitin', Hopin'
  • I'm Glad I Got To See You Once Again
  • Born To Be Happy
  • Mainliner (The Hawk With Silver Wings)
  • These Hands
  • I'm Moving In
  • Conscience I'm Guilty
  • Hula Rock
  • Stolen Moments
  • Tangled Mind
  • My Arms Are A House
  • Whispering Rain
  • Big Wheels
  • A Woman Captured Me
  • Doggone That Train
  • Chasin' A Rainbow
  • The Last Ride
  • Rockin', Rollin' Ocean
  • Miller's Cave
  • Beggar To A King
  • The Restless One
  • You Take The Future (And I'll Take The Past)
  • I've Been Everywhere

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Country

Language: English

Run Time: 150 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 09/09/14

UPC: 824046311322

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed