Hawkwind - Pxr 5: Remastered & Expanded Edition (CD)

Save 47%

$ 10 $ 18.99


The album, originally recorded in 1977 - 1978 and released in 1979, was the band's final masterpiece for CHARISMA records that perfectly embraced the influence of the musical New Wave to deliver one of the most effective albums released during Calvert's tenure with Hawkwind.

This expanded edition features eight bonus tracks, including the classic 'We Like to Be Frightened'. Also features such fabled tracks as 'Robot','High Rise', 'Jack of Shadows','Death Trap' and 'PXR 5'.

This reissue has been remastered from the original master tapes.

Track Listing

    • Death Trap
    • Jack Of Shadows
    • Uncle Sam's On Mars
    • Infinity
    • Life Form
    • Robot
    • High Rise
    • Pxr 5
    • Jack Of Shadows (Live Studio Version)
    • We Like To Be Frightened
    • High Rise (Live Studio Version)
    • Robot (First Version)
    • Jack Of Shadows (Alternate Vocal Version)
    • High Rise (Alternate Vocal Mix)
    • Pxr5 (Alternate Intro Mix)
    • Quark, Strangeness & Charm (Live 1978)

    Additional Details

    Label: Atomhenge

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 40 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 09/11/20

    UPC: 5013929631021

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed