Herbie Mann - Complete Recordings: 1959-1962 (CD)

SKU: EN4CD9075

$ 14.99


Eight Complete Albums From One of the Most Respected Jazz Musicians of All Time Recorded Between 1959 and 1962

This four disc collection features eight complete albums from one of the most exciting and experimental phases of Herbie Mann's career, and serves as a perfect illustration of how this unique, exciting and ultimately fearless musician favoured the exotic over the traditional or mainstream and in so doing ended up among the most respected jazz men of all time.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • Todos Locos
  • Cuban Patato Chip
  • Come On, Mule
  • The Amazon River
  • Caravan
  • Baghdad/Asia Minor
  • Walkin'
  • Sawa Sawa De
  • St. Thomas
  • High Life
  • Uhuru
  • Night In Tunisia
  • The Common Ground
Disc 2:
  • Why Don't You Do Right'
  • Guinean
  • The Puppet
  • Shein Vi Di Levone
  • Moanin'
  • This Little Girl Of Mine
  • The Song Of Delilah
  • Au Privave
  • Dearly Beloved
  • You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  • I'll Remember April
  • A Ritual
  • Fife 'N Tamborine Corps
  • Autumn Leaves
Disc 3:
  • Comin' Home Baby
  • Summertime
  • It Ain't Necessarily So
  • Brazil
  • Copacabana
  • Minha Saudade
  • B.N. Blues
  • One Note Samba
  • Me Faz Recorar
Disc 4:
  • Right Now
  • Desafinado
  • Challil
  • Jumpin' With Symphony Sid
  • Borquinho
  • Cool Heat
  • Carnival
  • Meditation
  • Free For All
  • St. Thomas
  • Sorimao
  • Jungle Fantasy
  • Bedouin
  • Sudan
  • Ekunda
  • Guinean

Additional Details

Label: Enlightenment

Genre: Jazz

Language: English

Run Time: 298 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 04/08/16

UPC: 823564674322

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

You may also like

Recently viewed