Hugo Winterhalter - The Hugo Winterhalter Collection (CD)


$ 24.99


Hugo Winterhalter was a major figure in easy listening music in the post war decades

Hugo Winterhalter was a saxophonist, composer, arranger and conductor who was a major figure in easy listening music in the post-war decades. Born in 1909 he was a sideman and arranger for Count Basie, Tommy Dorsey, Raymond Scott and Claude Thornhill, and arranged hit recordings for Dinah Shore and Eddie Fisher, He was music director successively for the MGM, Columbia and RCA labels during the 4'40s & '50s, working with a host of major artists arranging and producing their hits, as well as recording a string of top class and extremely popular orchestral albums under his own name. This collection, which follows the pattern set by our successful collections of work by Billy May and Percy Faith, brings together a great value 4-CD anthology of his recordings and arrangements over a prolific two decades, comprising recordings by the great names with whom he worked, such as Billy Eckstine, Dinah Shore, Tony Martin, Rosemary Clooney, Eddie Fisher, Kay Starr, Perry Como, Doris Day, The Ames Brothers and many others, as well as his own recordings.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
  • What More Can I Say
  • And The Carnage Begins
  • Stardust
  • The One Who Marches Behind The Lines
  • Four Beat Shuffle
  • Human-Eating Herd Of The Damned
  • I Struck A Match In The Dark
  • hell's Everything
  • Basie's Blues
  • Sabbath Of The Blind Dead
  • Chicken Licken'
  • When War Brings Glory
  • Just You,Just Me
  • Hexenhammer
  • One O'Clock Boogie
  • Those Who Walk Slowly
  • Two Loves Have I
  • Ancestral Rites Evoking Primigenium Horros
  • No Orchids For My Lady
  • A Senorita's Bouquet
  • Is It Too Late
  • My Mistake
  • It's Better To Conceal Than Reveal
  • You Can Have Him
  • A Little Fish In A Big Pond
  • It All Depends On You
  • Bye Bye Baby
  • Don't Cry Joe
  • If I Ever Love Again
  • There's A Broken Heart For Every Light On Broadway
  • The Kid's A Dreamer
  • I Can Dream Can't I
  • Blue Christmas
  • Why Don't You Haul Me Off And Love Me
Disc 2:
  • The Flying Dutchman.
  • Bouncy, Bouncy, Bally
  • Are You Lonesome Tonight
  • Stay With The Happy People
  • Foggy River
  • My Destiny
  • Love Like Ours
  • Blue Christmas-
  • White Christmas
  • The Touch Of Your Lips.
  • You're Not In My Arms Tonight
  • I Need You So
  • Thinking Of You
  • Teardrops From My Eyes
  • Because Of You
  • What Is A Boy
  • Make Believe Land
  • Blow, Blow, Winds Of The Sea
  • Beyond The Blue Horizon
  • Anytime
  • Oh How I Need You Joe
  • Blue Tango
  • Just Another Polka
  • Vanessa
  • Lady Of Spain
  • Penthouse Serenade
  • Memory Lane
Disc 3:
  • Stairway To The Stars
  • More Than You Know
  • Through The Years
  • Something To Remember You By
  • Always
  • Don't Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes
  • The Second Star To The Right
  • You.You.You.
  • The Velvet Glove
  • Idle Gossip
  • Pa-Paya Mama
  • Stranger In Paradise
  • I'm Just A Country Boy
  • Hold 'Em Joe
  • Latin Lady
  • I Understand
  • Wrong,Wrong,Wrong
  • Let Me Go Lover
  • Unsuspecfting Heart
  • Seems Like Old Times (theme from 'The Arthur Godfrey Show')
  • Dream Of Olwen (theme from 'Hall Of Fame')
  • Music Of Manhattan , Memories Of Yesterday (theme from 'Kraft Theatre')
  • On The Trail (theme from 'The I Love Lucy Show')
  • Smoke Dreams (theme from 'The Chesterfield Supper Club')
Disc 4:
  • Shoes To Set My Feet A Dancing
  • Hopelessly
  • The Naughty Lady Of Shady Lane
  • Land Of Dreams
  • Song Of The Barefoot Contessa
  • That's All I Want From You
  • A Man Chases A Girl
  • The Cattle Call
  • Rock And Roll Waltz
  • Canadian Sunset
  • Flaherty's Beguine
  • Walk Hand In Hand
  • It's Better In The Dark
  • The Chosen Few
  • My Heart Says No
  • If'n
  • Take A Look In The Mirror
  • The Winter Snow
  • Jamie Boy
  • Melodie D'Amour
  • Rockin' Chair
  • Stroll Me
  • Stay
  • Hora Stoccato
  • Csardas
  • The Carioca
  • La Cumparsita

Additional Details

Label: Acrobat

Genre: Adult Contemporary/MOR

Language: English

Run Time: 288 mins

Region: 0

Release Date: 05/06/14

UPC: 824046707125

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed