Jerry Lee Lewis - In The Beginning (LP)

Save 38%
SKU: BAF18025

$ 21.54 $ 34.99


1-LP, 180 gram Vinyl-LP, 14 tracks, Total playing time approx. 33 minutes.

- Plus 'alternates' of his million selling rock hits from the '50s.
- Plus the top ten Sun International 'country comeback' releases from the '60s.
- Perfectly mastered for vinyl reproduction.
- Liner notes by Jerry Lee Lewis expert, Andrew McRae.

Sixty years in the making - and worth waiting for!

Whilst many of the song titles may be well known, each album features no fewer than fourteen recordings which, until now, have never been pressed onto vinyl. The LPs include stunningly different versions of songs such as It'll be Me, Put Me Down, and Good Golly Miss Molly, together with remarkable 'alternates' of Jerry Lee's million selling rock hits from the 1950s and the 'country comeback' top ten Sun International releases from a decade later.
Here is an opportunity to enjoy an authentic 'parallel' listening experience, to complement those precious original LP releases of more than fifty years ago. The twenty-eight tracks on two volumes selected for these new releases are quality recordings previously overlooked in re-issue programmes throughout the ensuing decades. They represent the very best of the newly discovered material featured in ''Jerry Lee Lewis at Sun Records: The Collected Works - What the hell else do you need?'', Bear Family's comprehensive 18CD box set issued in November 2015, and all have now been further re-mastered specifically for vinyl.
The two LPs will also have a reassuringly familiar look to keen collectors of historic vinyl, with sleeve and label designs which echo those of Jerry Lee's classic original LP releases in Germany.
The first of the two albums, ''From The Beginning'', will be available late June, with ''I Can't Seem To Say Goodbye'' to follow in September 2017.

Track Listing

    • Whole Lot Of Shakin' Going On (1.3)
    • It'll Be Me (3)
    • Little Green Valley (3)
    • Great Balls Of Fire (1.6)
    • Down The Line (8)
    • Breathless (5)
    • Put Me Down (5)
    • High School Confidential (1.3)
    • Sexy Ways (Carryin' On) (2.1)
    • Break Up (1.7)
    • I'll Make It All Up to You (1.5)
    • I'll Sail My Ship Alone (2)
    • I Could Never Be Ashamed Of You (1.1)
    • Lovin' Up A Storm (2)

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Language: English

    Run Time: 33:10 mins

    Region: 0

    Release Date: 07/07/17

    UPC: 5397102180255

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed