Jerry Lee Lewis - Rocks (CD)

SKU: BCD16396

$ 15.74 $ 20.99


Another CD album from the Bear Family Records - Rock'n'Roll CD series - Rocks -

Inevitably, our top-selling ROCKS! series now turns to the man who literally epitomizes ROCK: Jerry Lee Lewis! There have been plenty of Jerry Lee compilations through the years (hey! we've even produced a few of them ourselves), but this is the first to feature an incredible 80 minutes (well, 79 minutes and 50 seconds) of wall-to-wall piano pounding rock 'n' roll. It's also the first to include songs from Jerry Lee Lewis's Sun and Mercury recordings.

Twenty-one years in the life of Jerry Lee Lewis... and all the big rock hits you'd expect, like Whole Lotta Shakin', Great Balls Of Fire, High School Confidential, I'm On Fire, Chantilly Lace, and Me And Bobbie McGee, as well as rarities and obscurities like Real Wild Child, House Of Blue Lights, and Don't Boogie Woogie When You Say Your Prayers Tonight. This year marks the fiftieth anniversary of Jerry Lee Lewis's first record... and there'll be celebrations, but what better way to mark that anniversary than with 80 minutes (well, 79 minutes 50 seconds) of his very best rockers!

Track Listing

    • Real Wild Child (Wild One)
    • Lewis Boogie
    • Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On
    • Drinkin' Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
    • End Of The Road
    • Great Balls Of Fire
    • Milkshake Mademoiselle
    • Mean Woman Blues
    • Put Me Down
    • Jailhouse Rock
    • Pink Pedal Pushers
    • Good Rockin' Tonight
    • Breathless
    • Ubangi Stomp
    • High School Confidential
    • Lovin' Up A Storm
    • Little Queenie
    • Keep Your Hands Off Of It/Birthday Cake
    • Old Black Joe
    • What'd I Say
    • I'm On Fire
    • Maybellene
    • I Believe In You
    • Roll Over Beethoven
    • Workin' Man Blues
    • Sweet Georgia Brown
    • Chantilly Lace
    • Me And Bobby McGee
    • Down The Line
    • Boogie Woogie Country Man
    • The House Of Blue Lights
    • Don't Boogie Woogie (When You Say Your...)
    • Tennessee Saturday Night

    Additional Details

    Label: Bear Family Records

    Genre: Pop/Rock

    Run Time: 80 mins

    Release Date: 01/02/07

    UPC: 4000127163967

    Payment & Security

    American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Meta Pay Google Pay Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Venmo Visa

    Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

    Estimate shipping

    U.S. orders are shipped by either USPS or FedEx, depending on size, weight and destination. You will be provided with a tracking number once your order has shipped. Delivery time is usually 2-8 business days from the date of shipment.

    Most international orders are shipped by FedEx International MailService and delivery is typically made by your country's postal service. This method of shipment comes with a tracking number and the delivery time is usually 2-8 weeks from the date of shipment.

    You may also like

    Recently viewed